We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites
Ranked #167 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The suite was very comfortable. Always wish they would have extra towel sets available in the room. We have no complaints. Checked in late and was happy to have all the room. The room was clean and the king bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis N, Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Daniel S,

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 713-290-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Luis Nelson
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

This hotel is in an awkward location (one way access) with a steep driveway (you better slow down!), but the service is good, the beds are comfortable, and the property is clean.
The neighborhood isn't the greatest, but security cameras monitor the lots, and I didn't have any trouble. Restaurants require a drive - there is pizza delivery to the hotel, but I didn't use it.
I will stay here again if I venture this way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nwmontanagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 713-290-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Hasu Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel in early March and loved it. The receptionists were so kind to us. Although checking in took a little long because there were a few guests ahead of us, the stay was lovely. The rooms were so nice and comfortable. Just what my family and I needed. The breakfast was on point. And their breakfast area and lobby area is so big so there's plenty of space for everyone. Parking was great because the parking lot is also big so we were able to park our big van in the very back away from the other cars. The pool was very fun. The kids loved it! Used the pool around 3-4 times during the stay. I recommend this hotel to anyone especially those with a family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RebeccaJ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear RebeccaJ65,

Thank you for submitting a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Luis Nelson
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

I went to Texas for a wedding and we stayed there for 4 days. The place was nice and clean and breakfast was a big bonus. I only wished they had a heated pool. Great location and I enjoyed my stay. Do recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaydentd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis N, Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear jaydentd,

Thank you for submitting a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for almost 2 weeks and we do not usually have our room cleaned every night. So when we decided to have our room cleaned and when they did they didn't vacuum they didn't change the sheets and they replaced our towels but did not give us but one rag and one face towel for clearly two people staying in the room and we were out of toilet paper and they did not replace it or even left an extra roll on top of toilet. Reported to front desk and they made a note in thier little book which went unresolved the very next day and the same thing happened so reported again to front desk and again same thing the next time.

Also this is a best western plus but has the breakfast of a low grade best western.

Will not return to this hotel due to service unless no other option available.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisN418, Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Ryan H,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 713-290-1400.


Sincerely,

Luis Nelson
Assistant General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay A, Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank TheRev58
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay A, Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest
1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Houston
Quality Inn & Suites Houston
#371 of 518 in Houston
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites - Near the Galleria
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
#165 of 518 in Houston
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites

Address: 11611 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77092-6257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#91 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £53 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Houston
Best Western Northwest Hotel
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing