We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites
Ranked #176 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Visiting Family”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Chose Best Western Plus because it was 2 miles from family I was visiting and the rates were reasonable compared to nearby hotels. The surprise was the quality of the property and pleasantness of the staff. Was my first stay in a Best Western Plus, but will not be my last.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank maryaD6509YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    57
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
28
25
17
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have stayed here quite a few times, especially when I need to have some "me" time. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quite roomy. I have never had a problem with any room. The cable has over a hundred channels and the sleeping experience is wonderful, as the bed is just right and the pillows are just right as well. It's a good location, where I feel safe. Staff is friendly and parking is good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stay here several times a year (to visit friends and keep appointments in Houston) due to its location and good value for the money. However, this time, we experienced decreased caretaking of the property and a very smoky hall most of the time. The rooms are still better than average and staff is helpful and courteous but the amount of smoke was enough to make me look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Curtis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Nice newer hotel kept really well, the rooms were clean and nice, only complaint was the pillows, they were dreadful, must have come from "lumps are us", for this price you'd expect better quality. Shame it spoilt a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Average Hotel....have stayed at previously..would stay again...location driven...need healther options on breakfast foods...better quality coffee....bathroom amenities problem on this trip, but have not been on other stays at this location

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

When I made the reservation I was given a disounted rate of 109.00 per day. When we arrived, the TV in the room did not work and had to be moved to another room late at night. The TV in the other room would unexpectedly stop working as if it did not have enough cable signal. The front desk receptionist initally quoted me a 10.00 discount for our inconvenience, but was acutally disounted $9.00. The daily rate was now 100.00. The night before departure, I went down stairs to turn in the Tax State exemption form and to confirm our daily rate and the receptionist quoted me a different price. A price of $90.00 per day. The day of the departure, I was billed a total of $360.00 for 4 nights. The day after my stay I looked at my account and noticed that the 360.00 had been credited and a charge of $483.00 was billed. I called and spoke to management and he said that the receptionist had made a mistake and took it upon themselves to fix the problem without giving me any notice of the change. When I questioned him about why I was not notified of the change he could not give me an answer. All he kept saying was that I was discounted $20.00. I am so disappointed with the way they handled the situation. I feel that if I was charged a price they should have respected it and delt with it another way. Proper training of the receptionist at the front desk could have been one way. How unprofessional of them to go back and charge me full price without notifiying me and making it out be as if it was my fault. With this being said, I will no longer do business with Best Western Plus on Northwest in Houston.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very good room for the price and overall experience was good. When I travel I like to stay at hotels where I have ceiling fans in the room. They help me with getting a more restful night sleep, along with a comfortable mattress and pillows. The room was clean, size was really good, and overall was very pleased with the price I paid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sonny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-Brookhollow
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites
Address: 11611 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Houston
Best Western Northwest Hotel
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing