We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DISCUSTING” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Carpet Inn Houston

Red Carpet Inn Houston
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Carpet Inn Houston
Ranked #434 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“DISCUSTING”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is discusting! Rooms stink, old beds, run down rooms, run down carpet, old furniture, prostitutes on property, Smell of marajuana in the halls, very rude service, drug dealers in the hotel and god forbid if u stay in the back building, cops are constantly on the property, prostitutes walk the street infront of the motel, very bad place to be!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AcidDreamz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    8
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

If you are looking for a cheap room this is the one, but don't expect much. I was on a very tight budget since I am unemployed and was in the area looking for work. The mini fridge and microwave was a nice feature. The WiFi is very weak. I had to pay upfront for 3 days and checked out early and the management refunded the extra night without any issues. There were stains on the furniture and carpet. I could get past that but the cockroaches are another thing. The other thing watch out for the permanent tenants there they will rip you off.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rblum1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2008

This place was a nightmare from beginning to end. The management seems like they have no idea how to run a business and don't even get me started on the receptionist and front desk help which are all idiots.

We were trying to find a DECENT place to stay after Hurricane Ike which was stressful enough as it was. Dealing with this place made it even worse. I would advise anyone that is considering giving their business to stay at this place to RUN AS FAR AWAY AND AS FAST AS YOU CAN before you even consider staying at this thing that they label as a "Hotel".

  • Liked — Checking out off of this freak of a place was the best experience by far.
  • Disliked — Anything and everything you can think of.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank angelsummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2008

This was the worst hotel/motel that we have ever stayed in. The rooms were filthy and had roaches running all over the place and in all the draws. The toilet was broken for three days and we couldn't use it. Managment was very rude to my spouse when she voiced her concerns and told her to shut up. The prices are to high for this NEGATIVE 5 STAR (-5) Hotel. Don't stay here, if it were up to me I would have this place closed and condeemed. If I didn't have to stay there for my job I would have stay elsewhere.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — Roaches all over the place
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank scottb0261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2006

When we walked in the room the smell of URINE and MOLD over took you. Being so late at night we opened the sliding door and turned on the air. After airing out and some LYSOL it was torriable. Then the air conditioner went out in the middle of the night. We woke to a HOT room and road construction outside at 4:30 AM , We just got up and left.

  • Liked — leaving
  • Tips/Secrets — bring lysol
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank sallie775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2005

This hotel is in poor condition. We tried 8 rooms before we cancellced our resevrations and left. All 8 rooms smelled moldy. The first room we entered, the guest chair had large amounts of blood staining it. As my wife and I were waiting for the last room key, there was a large amount of prostitution on the west side of the property towards the back. We were told they don't bother anyone.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#267 of 501 in Houston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest
0.3 mi away
Hilton Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
3.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston Westchase
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
#150 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Houston

Property: Red Carpet Inn Houston
Address: 6868 Hornwood Dr, Houston, TX 77074-3608
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #434 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Red Carpet Inn Houston 1*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing