We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Night On The Road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #47 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Perfect Night On The Road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Spent a night here while "on the road". First off: There was no problem with airport noise. Also a few blocks off the interstate, so no noise from there either. The room was on the first floor (back side), and it was exceptionally clean with micro, fridge, flat screen TV, nice amenities, and a comfortable bed. The free breakfast included both hot (eggs, biscuits and sausage), as well as cold (cereals, yogurt, pastries, and fresh fruit) And finally, a good cup of coffee - hooray. Staff greeted us upon arrival and was friendly and helpful. No problems at all - a really good night on the road.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the freshly baked cookies in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theramseys59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write a review, we appreciate your comments, that makes us work harder on our customer service and motivates us to find new ways to better serve you.
We hope you comeback and see us next time you are in the city of Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    114
    44
    14
    5
See reviews for
103
96
30
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ponca City OK, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very clean, nice an quite the night I was there. Rooms clean, very nice sleep on the bed. Took only 5 minutes to return rental car and make the airport, very good location for business travel. Will stay here again during my travels in the Houston area. Depending on your taste several restaurants near by plus several that will deliver to the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a good review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I read and reread the reviews for this hotel. We were traveling with three small children. I was worried that the hotel was too close to the Hobby Airport and the noise would disturb the baby's sleep. We could barely hear the airplanes at all. When we arrived we noted that the queen bed was a bit too high for our 5 and 2 year olds. We asked If we could change rooms and without any hesitation they went and checked this for us. Lucky for us there was a possibility to get a room with a sofa bed. The rooms are spacious and we usually have complaints but I cannot complain about anything in this hotel. Great and tasty breakfast, good service at the reception, easy parking and quiet rooms. Will definitely visit again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: If your are traveling with small children better choose a room with a sofa bed for them to sleep on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear guest,

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
Thanks for your comments and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just needed a hotel with a shuttle for my early morning flight after staying at another Houston hotel prior. BW was very clean and nicer than the much more expensive hotel! Reception was friendly, room very clean. There was some airport noise but not too disturbing. Excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to give us a good review. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Prettiest bed ever and comfortable. Lots of outlets to recharge appliances (Ipad, phone, etc) in the room. All surfaces were very clean in the bathroom. Breakfast included fresh fruit options. Parking was extra convenient to the lobby and rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SavvyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Your comments and good reviews make us work harder to better serve our guests and not only meet but exceed your expectations. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Clean and quiet and very comfortable room. Located next to Hobby Airport but did not hear the airplanes. Food was good. Coffee is good. Easy to find and plenty of lights in the parking lot. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Belinda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you for taking the time and give us a good review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

It's a nice and clean hotel. It's close proximity to Houston Hobby Airport makes it an ideal place to stay if your flying out of that airport. The room was spacious and the beds were really comfortable. Had no issues with the wi-fi, but I've learned to always bring an ethernet cable.

The breakfast as others have commented on is decent. The exercise room was more than adequate with the exception that I was having with the room key not letting me into the room. It took the reception desk clerk three times before the room key would actually let me in.

While the reception desk clerks were nice I wish that they would have at least acknowledged the fact that our status as a Best Western Rewards - Platinum Level member. It's nice to know that we are being acknowledged for our loyalty to the brand with other hotel options out there.

Our family would stay here again if we're flying out of Houston Hobby because of it's strategic location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HooksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We appreciate your comments and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 8778 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3433 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#46 Business Hotel in Houston
#58 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#85 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites This new contemporary airport hotel offers large spacious rooms, complimentary parking, free airport shuttle to Hobby Airport, a healthy, hearty hot breakfast, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness room and many more free amenities. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites is conveniently located at the Hobby Airport. Nasa Park, Reliant Park, Minute Maid Park and Toyota Center(R) are minutes away. Also perfect location to just come to explore the city, easy access to I-45 as well as the streets of downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston
Country Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Country Inn Houston
Houston Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing