We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria
Ranked #14 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Business trip”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My experience was excellent. Everyone was polite and helpful. The hotel is newly renovated and the rooms are exceptional. I have stayed twice this year and look forward to future visits. There is a fee for parking and valet, both seem a little high but the room made me forget any complaint I may have had.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kickinchicken2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte H, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear kickinchicken2,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We as a team are extremely happy that you were able to enjoy yourself. We are excited for your next visit with us as well and cannot wait to welcome you with open arms.

Sincerely,
Monte Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    277
    70
    33
    15
See reviews for
160
174
35
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I frequent this property and had another 5 Star Weekend.... The entire hotel service was outstanding, especially the front Desk. There are a few beautiful luxury hotels in the Houston, Galleria. The Royal Sonesta is one at the top of my list.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte H, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Ted F,

We here at the Royal Sonesta would like to thank you so much for leaving your wonderful feedback. We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and with our staff. We strive to exceed guest expectations so this lets us know that we are continuing to step in the right direction. We anxiously await your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Monte Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I booked this hotel based on free parking and a breakfast voucher. When I checked in neither was found.
The hotel itself was clean and newly renovated.
We were attending a very elegant wine dinner-the wines were amazing but the food was mediocre which was probably due to a huge function they were more concerned about that was going on at the same time.

Room Tip: Be very careful when booking on Get a Room.com as you may not always get what was promised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenbdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte H, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear queenbdc,

I would like to thank you for giving us your honest feedback, this means a lot to our hotel as we are able to grow from it. I’m sorry to hear that you were promised breakfast and parking and weren’t able to receive those amenities. I will definitely be checking into this for you so that we can prevent this from happening again. I hope that you will give us another chance to really amaze you. Please contact our Front Office Manager, Arvin Missick before making reservations anywhere else, or with us. We would love to have you back.

Sincerely,
Monte Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel was very nice. The area was great and within walking distance to many stores and food places. Our hotel room was clean and up to date. Nice television and friendly staff! the parking was great and all. I was annoyed with the fact that I wanted to get wings and they were only served at the bar which closes fairly early. I went to the front desk and asked can I order wings with the front desk thinking that all kitchens would be the same. I was told I can and then received a call to my room saying that I could only order off the overnight menu which wasn't that great of menu. I went to bed hungry but overall it was a great stay Very cute and modern as well. I would recommend this place

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte H, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Rena E,

We are so thrilled that you were able to take time out of your schedule to leave such wonderful feedback. I’m very happy to hear that you liked not only your rooms, but you were able to experience our wonderful staff as well. We worked really hard on this renovation and it’s nice to know that it didn’t go unappreciated. I’m sorry to hear that you were not able to order what you specifically wanted and I will definitely look into this so that we can prevent any future issues such as this one. We hope that you will have a chance to visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Monte Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The entire hotel service was outstanding, especially the front Desk. We went for Valentines Day and Sergio gave us the outmost excellent, attentive service. He even gave us advice on romantic and beautiful places nearby. Thanks Sergio

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gzz_moni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte H, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear gzz_moni,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the level of service received during your recent stay with us. I would also like to thank you for choosing our hotel for something so special for you, it is truly an honor. Sergio is an amazing front desk agent and we are so grateful to have him apart of our team. We hope that you are able to come back and visit us so that we can give you another memorable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Sincerely,
Monte Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My stay at Royal Sonesta was great! I booked the Romance package and it was everything that I wanted and more. Sergio at the front desk was great. The rooms were a little on the small side but very relaxing. I would book again and again. We ate dinner at Ara and the food was as good as our stay there. The wait was a little on the long side but it was Valentine's Day. Great place to be wonderful view of the city and walking distance to the Galleria.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taleshia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte H, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Taleshia E,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience during your last stay with us at the Royal Sonesta Houston. Sergio is one of our best and we are thrilled that he made you feel like you were at home. We all strive to make our guests feel like they are a part of the Sonesta family. I’m glad to hear that you had a wonderful valentines, and thank you for making our hotel your choice for something so special. We cannot wait for you to come visit us again.

Sincerely,
Monte Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed at the Royal Sonesta Houston and the staff did an outstanding job on making sure our time was perfect. Sergio from the check in desk deserves the Employee of the Year.
Clean rooms, Comfortable beds, and Great Location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arteagaasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte H, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear artegaasis,

I would like to first thank you for leaving such great feedback. I am thrilled that you got the opportunity to experience one of our best employees, Sergio. He will be ecstatic to hear that he was able to really wow another one of our guests. We definitely are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Monte Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#21 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#5 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria

Property: Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria
Address: 2222 West Loop S, Houston, TX 77027-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#14 Business Hotel in Houston
#34 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#48 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual sophistication with modern appeal are what you’ll find at the Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria. Our AAA-rated Four Diamond property is at the heart of it all with dining and entertainment all within close reach. A premier destination among area hotels, Houston Galleria is yours to explore when you stay with us. Settle into our Galleria hotel in any one of the 485 freshly revamped guest rooms and suites—all thoughtfully appointed with your comfort in mind. Host a meeting, throw a gala or say “I do” with over 50,000 flexible square feet to choose from—an ideal spot for hotels near the Galleria in Houston, TX. Wind down with a cocktail at Axis Lounge or indulge in the globally inspired, locally wired fare at ARA restaurant. From the laid-back atmosphere and state of the art amenities to fine dining and location, our hotel in Houston Galleria is the perfect place to work, gather, rest or retreat. It’s all here at the Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Houston Hotel Houston
Houston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing