We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel is cheap and good for anybody that is looking for a quiet environment.”
Review of Western Inn Motel

Western Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Western Inn Motel
Ranked #23 of 51 Houston B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Hotel is cheap and good for anybody that is looking for a quiet environment.”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Hotel is bait off the main town; sited in a very quiet area and the lack of public transport make it a bit difficult to access.
The Hotel is security is well organized and the staff well cautious and prompt in given services.
Internet service in th hotel is very poor, it freeze out intermittently and takes longer time to come up.

Room Tip: Rooms are of same size
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surucity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    7
    6
    17
See reviews for
7
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

In a rough part of town. No attractions nearby. However, the staff is nice and there seems to be a lot of weddings and quiseneras that use this hotel. I felt totally safe- just know this is not a Best Western and don't expect a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensburg, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I do not recommend this Hotel in Houston. The internet repeatedly continued to go out--sometimes not coming back on for hrs--the room was water damaged--and we had to air it out daily, the air conditioner had one setting--Full--which froze
us out at night and we had to get up and turn it off--the towel exfoliated our skin until it bled--ha ha. Then tonight at 9:00 the front desk called and insisted we come down and pay for another night-ah--no--we paid our full bill when we arrived--through Mon. noon--she insisted I was wrong--and we needed to come downstairs right then and fix this--nope--can't wait til morning--so--got on my sweater--and tennies--with my pjs--took my laptop down--and showed her my receipt for the reservation--oh--it doesn't match mine here at the desk--I guess we'll have to wait for the boss to come in the morning and fix this---EXCUSE ME?! You just insisted I come down right now and fix this--I was in bed near sleep mode--and I CAME DOWN BECAUSE THIS HAD TO BE FIXED TONIGHT. I take a deep breath--and let them know that they will not be charging me another night no matter what happens. Now I'm back in the room--trying to cool off--oh geez--I hate stupid! Did I mention the stench of mold--water damage on the ceilings and the bugs? . . .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is not a Best Western. That's how we wound up here, thanks to a family member who got confused. It's a rough place that has the benefit of being cheap. The room was clean and the people were nice. We still got out as fast as we could.

Room Tip: Don't. Just don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Argon321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This was absolutely the worst hotel I've ever been to. We had planned a three day trip to Houston. First the address was wrong and the staff gave us an address that didn't get us there either. The first thing we noticed was a SWAT team surround the building and start rushing inside. The front desk is behind protective glass. We still tried the room and after trying three rooms we left. The first door wouldn't even lock, the second had water spraying all over the bathroom floor from the toilet, and the beds are rock hard with paper thin sheets and springs poking the surface, and we didn't even go in the third room because the smell of what smelled like a cross between somebody cooking something illegal and cat pee took our breath away. The whole place stank like smoke and was not clean. We decided to leave regardless of if we could get a refund or not. After talking to a woman in the hallway who was also leaving after attempting to stay there one night with no sleep due to loud people and banging on walls, we realized we couldn't because the police had everything blocked off. Eventually we were able to leave. Stay as far away from this place as possible. Even if you are going there for illegal substance use or for prostitution it's not a good idea because of the frequently visiting SWAT team!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Shadow1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

First off all, their adress is incorrcect. Had to call the hotel and get the adress,which was also wrong. (On the gps and google maps there are no western inn where it's suppose to be) Asked a police man for directions, he told us to staw away. So we cancelled. After reading reviews on hotels.com i'm glad we did.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Susann86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#128 of 511 in Houston
92 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Downtown
3.9 mi away
Scottish Inns Westcott Street
Scottish Inns Westcott Street
#340 of 511 in Houston
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Houston I-45/Loop 610
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Inn Motel

Property: Western Inn Motel
Address: 1500 North Loop, Houston, TX 77009-1216
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Greater Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Western Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing