We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not even one star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Houston - Westchase
Ranked #343 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not even one star”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This motel is to be avoided! There was black mold in the bathroom, the TV remote barely worked and the towel rack was falling off the wall. Were that the worst....One of the beds had the mattress turned spring side up and when we looked underneath - well we should not have. How the health department has not closed this place down is a mystery.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkLonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    3
    3
    13
See reviews for
5
6
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
kansas city, mo
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I had to kill a roach immediately upon entering the room, So right out of the gate I was disgusted. No water pressure or hot water in sink, weird corner tub/shower with broken knob. Tv barely worked, I was all around displeased. I will avoid motel 6 in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aglaze02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I stayed at the Humble location the previous night. It felt like a motel and had an unexpected mini fridge and microwave... Which was a nice touch, but didn't affect my stay. When I stayed at this location, I was so surprised to be staying in a tiny dorm room like place. It felt like I wasn't there by choice. But, I just needed a bed and a shower, so it worked. I didn't feel very safe when I arrived and I couldn't believe that outside my door were two young black men arguing until 2am and telling a woman that she was either going to have to be okay with him making a "deal" or he could find her "work" that night. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egapland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

My friend and I reserved a room here for three days.....we left after one day. The beds were as hard as rocks. It felt as if we were sleeping on boxsprings. The sheets and towels were also cheap and thin. I wasn't expecting much from a Motel 6 but I've stayed in better ones than this. On the bright side, we were issued a refund for the 2 remaining nights without an issue and the rooms didn't smell musty like most Motel 6s do.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njs00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2012

If you truly don't care where you sleep and don't mind having huge critters as your BFF, then this is the place for you!! I wish I could say we only saw one cockroach, but then that would be a lie; we only saw five!! It was horrible-- when we complained to the attendant about why we were leaving at 3 in the morning, she told us that she couldn't accomodate us and had an attitude with it! I will never forget this place, simply because I will never return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geneva s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed at this Motel 6 without checking any reviews first. When I first got to the hotel things seemed very uneasy - it looked like the majority of people there were up to no good. Even though I had bad feelings about some of the people I saw staying at this hotel, I checked in anyways and never paid my uneasy feelings much attention. The first night was good, no problems. The second night, on the other hand, was terrible. During broad daylight my car was broken into. I checked out early because of this for the sole reason that the break-in verified my uneasy feelings I had for this hotel. I wanted to get the he$% out before anything else bad happened. This Motel 6 is in a bad area, it don't look like one, but it is. If you own a nice car then STAY AWAY from this location at all cost. If you stay at this Motel 6, your car WILL get broken into.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saleen432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Norman Bates runs this place. His alter ego is Batman with the onsite police officer playing Robin to his Batman.

I should have taken the advice of the taxi driver when he told me that everything from A to Z goes on here.

This haven of nefarious activity is not worth staying in if they paid you.

Anything and everything could happen to you here.

This area of town is not safe and should be avoided at all costs.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Westchase
Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Houston - Westchase

Property: Motel 6 Houston - Westchase
Address: 2900 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-3604
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Houston - Westchase 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Houston Westchase is located off Beltway 8 near shopping, dining, and entertainment. All rooms have a modern look and Wi-Fi for $2.99 per 24 hours. We offer an outdoor pool open year round, coin laundry facility, and a pet friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Houston - Westchase Hotel Houston
Motel Six Houston
Houston Motel Six
Houston Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing