We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel well worth staying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Ranked #30 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Hotel situated nearby convenient shops, restaurants and mall's. Good road links to downtown if necessary and relatively close to the George Bush airport.
Hotel is very clean and tidy with excellent service from the main reception if required.
The hotel offers an excellent breakfast with extremely cheerful and helpful staff, Domingo T Martinez in particular is a priceless asset to the hotel at breakfast.
This hotel is good for business, family or couples to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2011

Exceptional staff that went out of their way to ensure that my stay was comfortable and that everything met my expectations. Rooms are a nice size and there is coffee, complimentary bottles of water and sweets. The restaurant has excellent food and the waitstaff and bartender, like the other staff were most congenial. Domingo Martinez, the host who seated me was cheerful and very knowledgable about things to see and do. He made an already pleasant dining experience perfect. I left with a smile and looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DustinGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

Thank you for your great feedback! I will make sure that the staff is aware of the great stay you had at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Dustin Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Treated a Hilton Honors Diamond VIP horribly!! Staff attitude worst I've come across at any Hilton property. Stay at your own risk!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnboyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DustinGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2011

I'm so sorry that we didn't meet your expectations during your stay. We try to upgrade all Diamond and Gold members if we have availabitlity. We also leave a great HHonors amenity that includes chocolates and choice of beverage. We also include fee cook to order breakfast for all Gold and Diamond members. All of our guest receive two complimentary bottles of water in their rooms upon check-in. I do hope that you visit us again or would contact me in detail on the issues that occured in your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I really appreciated the morning staff at breakfast. We worked all day long so the only interaction I had with the staff was early morning. Domingo Martinez and Maria Ramirez were especially helpful and friendly each morning to ensure I had exactly what I needed. I look forward to retuning again in the future and to their great service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 770,903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We booked the hotel for a wedding reception which anticipated approximately 75 people, which included relatives, close friends and neighbors. People arrived from Atlanta, Portland (Oregon), and Minneapolis. All were accommodated as expected..... Of specific note was the gal who oversaw the handling of food and timing of the event. Her name is Carmen and she went out of her way to be certain that every aspect of the reception, including the clean-up and saving of those items we treasured for the future (vases, flower arrangements, cake and the like) were saved and preserved as necessary for our convenience in transporting them from the hotel after the event.

In addition, the person in charge (Stephanie), as well as all other related personnel (wine steward, etc.) were all most accommodating to us as well as all the guests....

Sincerely,
George R. Bennett

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennie77070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

The Cy-Fair Women's Network moved our bi-monthly breakfast meetings to the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest in August 2010. The hotel and their staff have done an excellent job in hosting our meetings. The room is always prepared and ready for us with our requests when we arrive. The atmosphere and appearance of the meeting room is very professional and breakfast is always ready and presented in a very nice manner. The staff is always courteous and helpful. Our regular waitstaff includes Carmen who does an excellent job seeing to the needs of our members. Overall the Cy-Fair Women's Network is very please with the Hilton for our meetings.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTownHeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Several things happened on my trip and I want to thank everyone who helped me.

1- I landed early and requested an early checkin. Troy went the extra mile to get me a room that was already cleaned and I could use to freshen up. He also tried to help me get my car started when the battery died. He took my keys while I was out and tried to get it started.

2- Andrea brought in her jumper cables to help me jump my dead battery. She made sure the cables were there for a couple days just in case I needed them again to get going. Without her, I would not have been able to use the car at all during this trip.

3- Domingo Martinez set up the dining tables for our group two days in a row. He made sure that we were all together and that it was easy to get in and out of the grouped seating. Domingo also made sure that we had all of our breakfasts served quickly and that other guests were not impacted by our group.

Each of the above staff really made this trip much more bearable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranceeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
27 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook

Address: 7979 Willow Chase Blvd, Houston, TX 77070-5743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Houston
#24 Business Hotel in Houston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#45 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £73 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook hotel, steps from shops, restaurants and corporate offices. Nearby attractions include Willowbrook Mall, Vintage Park Plaza, Gleannloch Farms Golf Club and the Sam Houston Race Park. Hewlett Packard Invent corporate offices are a three-minute drive from the hotel, and George Bush Intercontinental Airport is 20 minutes away. Take advantage of our complimentary Yukon XL shuttle that provides service within a 5-mile radius. The hotel is located at the intersection of FM 1960 and State Highway 249, and offers easy access to US Highways 290, 99 and 45. Relax and stay connected while traveling with complimentary high-speed internet access in all of our renovated guest rooms and public areas. The hotel boasts 3,000 sq. ft. of function space that is ideal for business meetings, social events and weddings. Allow our professional meeting planners to assist you with your next corporate or social event. Work out in our on-site fitness facility, and receive complimentary VIP access to Lifetime Fitness- see the the front desk for details. Purchase snacks, drinks, ice cream and sundries at our Pavilion Pantry or chillout at the Chateau Wine Bar for some much needed relaxation. Happy Hour specials Monday-Friday and Nightly specials offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing