We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good staff, hotel room itself needs some detailed tweaking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Ranked #25 of 515 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good staff, hotel room itself needs some detailed tweaking”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

After a very long day travelling, including a 10 hour flight, waiting almost 2 hours to pass the TSA security at IAH (Houston Airport) I arrived rather tired at the reception of this easy to find hotel. The staff behind the desk welcomed me in a very pleasant way.

Although the local time was 17:00, it was 24:00 for me, so I went straight to bed. The room on the sixth floor was clean, had enough space and was nicely decorated. As I said, I went straight to bed. And at that point I noticed the point of a potential improvement of this hotel. The traffic from guests in the hotel caused some noise, when somebody opened the room door and let it go close by itself, it closed with a big bang. Also the people having a chat before entering their room caused some noise. I have to say, this is something that is in most hotels an issue.
But anyway, if the hotel is doing refurbishing of the rooms, please consider to add an extra door to create an entrance hallway. So this hallway will have the door to exit, the door of the bathroom and the door to the bedroom part of the hotel room. In my opinion, this extra door can provide an extra isolation for the noise.
Further I can say that the hotel room was clean, the bed was very good and I did have internet with a reasonable performance. The bathroom was well equipped and had enough towels. I used the desk a lot to work on and the chair gave good comfort. Did I have any other items next to the noise ? Yes, I would like to have a safe in the hotel room. Although one can use a safe at the front desk in the lobby, I do prefer to have it in the room.
The breakfast was included for me and was very good. Also the staff at the breakfast was friendly and helpful. The really tried to let you feel at home.
The eveining before checking out, I received an e-mail from the hotel manager. I was asked if I was happy with the service and if I had a complaint, please contact him. That just gave an extra personal touch.

So to summarise, good hotel, with very good and friendly staff.
If they can manage to lower the noise level from the other guests and also provide a safe in the room, I am very very happy with this hotel.

If I need to be in this area of Houston again, I will ask to book this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pa3ddg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to personally meet with me as well as share your experience on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is great and will be discussed with ownership to see if we can address your recommendations when it comes time for a renovation. I shared your comments with the team this morning and they were pleased to hear they impacted yet another guest experience. Much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    190
    56
    14
    15
See reviews for
179
65
41
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed here for a week on a business trip, Very quit & peaceful location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Has free Pickup and drop service within 5 Miles radius, which is very convenient, Have some good malls(Willow-brook Mall, Best Buy, ) and shopping places nearby.
Rooms were better then expected, huge bed, very comfortable, good bathroom, water pressure good in showers. Has all neutrigena products in bathroom.
Hotel has a good Swimming pool and Jacuzzi on aft and also a gym.
It has a restaurant which serves Break fast and Dinner, and a bar which is open all day.
Also has a very good Chinese restaurant close by, walk able distance.
Some good pubs in locality, Bakers Pub and Grill, Crazy frogs Etc, are some of good places to hangout.

Room Tip: If u like to get silent/quite rooms, choose South rooms on hotel, has a good swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kailash_Bist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you for the praise. We are very proud of the hotel staff and location. We do offer exceptional amenities to our guests and having PF Changs and now Bonefish Grill in our complex just adds more conveniences for our guests. Appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My company booked my stay at the hotel and I am happy to say I had an amazing stay! The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in at any hotel or resort, and I am glad because I was there for 13 nights.The rooms are so well insulated that I never heard any noise from other rooms or the hall way. Breakfast is made to order and eveything was very delicious! Every staff member I can in contact with was friendly, helpful and always smiling. I will be back for a week tomorrow and I am looking forward to the same great service.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilinva2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Our GSS (Guest Sleeper System) beds are exceptional as noted. The freshly prepared breakfast is an added value in the Northwest Houston area. I am thrilled you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Business travel can become boring, inconvenient and irritating. Or, if you spend some time with John and Dan at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest, it can be like visiting a favorite aunt or grandmother with smiles from everyone you see, great service in the restaurant and good food at reasonable prices to boot. The week I spent with them was the best hotel experience I’ve had in years. They get the value of service and deliver it! Everyone greets you like a long lost relative and makes sure what you want is taken care of! All I can say is WOW! Chauncey, Minneapolis, MN

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chauncey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Incredible feedback about your experience. Thank you for recognizing the teams efforts. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I've stayed at this hotel, plus all the others in the Northwest Housto area on business over the past serveral years. This includes the Marriott Courtyard, Townplace Suites, Hampton Inn and Comfort Inn.
The HGI Houston Northwest is the best by far because of the people that work there. Friendly, helpful and always smiling and laughing, these folks go the extra mile to make you forget you are away from home. Epecially Dan at the front desk and the entire team that runs the daily "breakfast ballet" in the restaurant. What a great group of people who go the extra mile to make sure you are well fed and ready to start off your day. If you are in the Northwest part of Houston, this is the best place by far.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTrvlerWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you for your loyalty! We strive ourselves on providing exceptional guest service and amenities and we appreciate you recognizing it. Dan is a tremendous asset to our team and the restaurant staff continues to shine as well. I have shared your review with the team and it brought smiles to all.

Thanks again,

Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

A group of us stayed at this hotel last weekend to attend a wedding in the area. The rooms were very nice and roomy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great breakfast there one morning. There were 3 of us at our table and we kept him pretty busy, but Domingo Martinez Jr made our dining experience even more enjoyable with his great sense of humor and personality. I would definitely recommend this hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadams242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing us and look forward to your return when back in the Houston area. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We were with a group at this Hilton for a fiends wedding. We had a great time, the hotel was great the rooms were nice clean. Was able to get in some pool time – pool area was large and comfortable. Really enjoyed the cooked to order breakfast we had the best waiter Domingo Martinez. He was so accommodating and took such great care of us and what a wonderful personality.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaLex52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for the great review. I am thrilled you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities we have to offer. Domingo continues to shine and is a valued member of the team- thank you for recognizing him.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Ashton Suites-Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Address: 7979 Willow Chase Blvd, Houston, TX 77070-5743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Houston
#24 Business Hotel in Houston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook hotel, steps from shops, restaurants and corporate offices. Nearby attractions include Willowbrook Mall, Vintage Park Plaza, Gleannloch Farms Golf Club and the Sam Houston Race Park. Hewlett Packard Invent corporate offices are a three-minute drive from the hotel, and George Bush Intercontinental Airport is 20 minutes away. Take advantage of our complimentary Yukon XL shuttle that provides service within a 5-mile radius. The hotel is located at the intersection of FM 1960 and State Highway 249, and offers easy access to US Highways 290, 99 and 45. Relax and stay connected while traveling with complimentary high-speed internet access in all of our renovated guest rooms and public areas. The hotel boasts 3,000 sq. ft. of function space that is ideal for business meetings, social events and weddings. Allow our professional meeting planners to assist you with your next corporate or social event. Work out in our on-site fitness facility, and receive complimentary VIP access to Lifetime Fitness- see the the front desk for details. Purchase snacks, drinks, ice cream and sundries at our Pavilion Pantry or chillout at the Chateau Wine Bar for some much needed relaxation. Happy Hour specials Monday-Friday and Nightly specials offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing