We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Ranked #28 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The staff goes over and above to take care of any thing you need. The breakfast and dinner were very good and the breakfast staff made a good experience great! Room was very spacious and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I will stay at this facility for all my business travel to Houston.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here twice. It was quiet. Staff was friendly and were able to answer our questions. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had no problem with the wifi. Appreciated the shuttle service. Enjoyed the restaurant. Can't comment on the pool as we didn't use it. There is plenty of parking.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel is located in a great area with resturants and shopping very close. Its set back of the highway to feel really relaxing. The hotel was very clean and staff polite and engaging. Would recommend to anyone to stay here, I will!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank traveler20103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Room was good, internet ok, but there was water shortage in the middle of the shower and the hotel did not even reduce the rent for a day. The rooms does not have light blocking drapes, was not able to sleep due to light coming in . The coffee/tea condiments were not replaced with enough sugar or variety.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Prathibha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahant, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience as we did in fact lose water for about 3 hours, this was not a planned outage and the engineering team worked extremely hard to fix the issue. I have reviewed your feedback with the team, and we hope that you return to experience the hotel as it should without an issue. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to your return. Safe Travels.

Allan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was one of about 100 singers holed up there for a weekend of quartet singing. This was not an easy group to accommodate since we made a LOT of noise (pleasantly musical noise, but still a lot of it) and stayed up late doing it. The truly wonderful staff handled our stay delightfully. I was particularly impressed with the helpful and positive attitude of every single employee. They were obviously well trained and knew just what to do. Both restaurant and group buffet meals were excellent, the meeting area was great for our needs, and the rooms were spotless, comfortable, and very modern. Parking was good and the location had easy access to all major NW highways in Houston. Good place for a gathering of this size. Never really used the spa or workout facility but they looked very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I've recently stayed at the Hotel and it's a clean and nice Hotel. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. The only issue was with the air conditioner which is my opinion was too cold
For business is one of the best in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocevagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Thank you for a great wedding weekend. I appreciate your early morning Starbucks and delicious breakfast. Particularly cordial and helpful was Mr. Domingo Martinez who monitored the dining area. Your desk clerks were very helpful by providing local maps and distributing treat bags to the other wedding guests. We are also thankful for the good prices for the wedding block.
Betty Brack

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Ashton Suites-Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook

Address: 7979 Willow Chase Blvd, Houston, TX 77070-5743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Houston
#24 Business Hotel in Houston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#45 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £74 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook hotel, steps from shops, restaurants and corporate offices. Nearby attractions include Willowbrook Mall, Vintage Park Plaza, Gleannloch Farms Golf Club and the Sam Houston Race Park. Hewlett Packard Invent corporate offices are a three-minute drive from the hotel, and George Bush Intercontinental Airport is 20 minutes away. Take advantage of our complimentary Yukon XL shuttle that provides service within a 5-mile radius. The hotel is located at the intersection of FM 1960 and State Highway 249, and offers easy access to US Highways 290, 99 and 45. Relax and stay connected while traveling with complimentary high-speed internet access in all of our renovated guest rooms and public areas. The hotel boasts 3,000 sq. ft. of function space that is ideal for business meetings, social events and weddings. Allow our professional meeting planners to assist you with your next corporate or social event. Work out in our on-site fitness facility, and receive complimentary VIP access to Lifetime Fitness- see the the front desk for details. Purchase snacks, drinks, ice cream and sundries at our Pavilion Pantry or chillout at the Chateau Wine Bar for some much needed relaxation. Happy Hour specials Monday-Friday and Nightly specials offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing