We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West
Ranked #344 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Effortless warmth and candor adorned the courteous service I received starting from being picked up from and returned to the airport . The Manager and her staff made the hotel experience comfortable. This hotel was assigned by United Airlines having been left during my connection en route to my overseas trip. Although this delay of two days posed a lot of inconvenience, the friendliness of the staff at Quality Suites made the time tolerable. Since most people in this situation are from out of town and many, like me, may not be familiar with the city of Houston, it might be a good idea for the team of United Airlines and Quality Suites to consider "day trips" to Houston for interested passengers. I believe that this act will not only make the "medicine go down" it might also be a point to brag about as well as an edge over other teams.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations V, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you I am glad that you enjoyed your time here while delayed from your flight. We have come up with a couple different solutions to day trips for stranded guests. We have been able to get them out to a local mall and during the holidays when cancelled flights were numerous and the weather was horrible many guests rented cars for the day and we shuttled them to and from the car rental facility so that they could get out and enjoy what Houston has to offer.

Thank you
Tara Wagner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    16
    17
    10
    16
See reviews for
16
13
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our contact with this hotel began with a pick up at the airport by an unmarked mini-van. When I asked why it was an unmarked mini-van, we were told that the regular van was being repaired and the magnetic sign with the hotel name fell off. Now that I read the other reviews, I see that the mini-van has been in existence for a long time and is obviously not "being repaired". Upon arriving in our room I noticed that the toilet seat was up and appeared to have been used and not cleaned. Then I noticed the bed was sloppily "made" and when I pulled back the sheets I could see that they were dirty and stained. So I asked the woman at the desk (the same woman who picked us up at the airport and checked us in) to get clean sheets. She then came into the room with clean bedding and put it on the dirty floor while she stripped the bed and made it up again. I was grossed out that she put the clean bedding on the floor but didn't say anything because I was comfortable doing only so much complaining). Then I noticed other things: stains on the sofa, dried spills on the coffee table, the empty tissue dispenser, toothpaste smeared into the carpet near the sink, and a leaky tub faucet. In the morning I went to have breakfast at 8 am. There were no eggs left but a woman reassured me that they would make some more. But there was no more sausage or yogurt and no more in stock. As I sat there eating my eggs, I watched a man literally fall on the floor as his chair collapsed under him and broke apart. This place is clearly under-staffed and poorly maintained and the cleaning is sub-par.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyrennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here for an overnight stopover to Mexico. I had called the hotel before we left, the front desk had said not to worry I could book when we arrived, to be sure I booked on their website before we left. When we landed and called we were told the shuttle was "broken" so took a cab. Upon arrival they looked worried as we walked up, then told us they were full, we did have a reservation but they were not sure where they would put us. They ended up finding a room, it must have been one that was slated for repairs. The staff mentioned it either wouldn't have a TV or a shower curtain bar but would bring a TV if it was missing. We discovered the shower curtain bar was missing which was not a big deal, but the tub was dirty and rusty. The bed sheets were dirty, hair on the sheets and makeup on the pillow cases. When we went to the the front desk they assured us the sheets were clean....clearly they were not clean so we asked for new ones which I changed myself. The pull-out sofa didn't have sheets in the room which was likely a good thing, at least the ones we got from the front were clean. The ceiling had a lot of what looked like water damage on it. The only positive thing about this hotel was Jackie at the front desk, he was great to deal with. We left the next morning, via cab due to the shuttle not working, and noticed they had a number of inspectors in the hotel. Not sure if this is a regular thing or was occurring due to complaints. All in all I would stay away from this hotel, there are MUCH better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livindownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Had nothing but trouble with room cleanliness. Lights not working. There was a significant toilet ring. Shower had someone else's hair, had to wipe it down myself.
Coffee was not available due to frozen grinds.
Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emskisva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I was booked at this hotel by United Air after missing a connection. There were 2 young ladies on duty when I checked in and both were very pleasant. The room was actually a suite. Very large, 2 rooms.The amenities were average. That is all the good parts. Although the room looked fairly clean, I wonder after noticing old, partly consumed food in the refrigerator. There were 2 phones, one in each room, neither of which worked! No clock and the TV had wrong date and time. The furniture was run down and the dresser had a handle that was hanging down with one end completely loose. Yes there is an airport shuttle which is a 5 passenger minivan that runs from 6am-10pm, only. Normally in this situation I just want a clean bed, but this place is so glaringly bad , I felt I had to write this review. I honestly don't know how they get to keep the Quality franchise

Room Tip: Skip this hotel if at all possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

The room was spacious and clean, but the tub faucet leaked. My husband and I work in the hotel industry and realize that sometimes maintenance does not have time to fix everything, so we were alright with it. However, after we arrived back to the hotel on the second day we saw live roaches in the room. Makes me wonder if they have been spraying for bugs.
The staff we met, was friendly and courteous. I believe they are doing what they can to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We normally get a room close to airport with no reservation, for some reason most had no available rooms. We saw this hotel and it has a now open sign so instantly we thought "new". The lobby may be new but the too s were disgusting, there was a nasty couch that had horrible stains and the furniture was soo beat up. Would NEVER recommend this place to anyone and I would never even think of staying at another Quality Inn Hotel

Just Nasty and awful!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blacerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#314 of 504 in Houston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston IAH / Beltway 8
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West

Property: Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West
Address: 15321 Vantage Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing