We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West
Ranked #357 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unexpected stop”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

A million thanks to Tara Wagner for making us feel 100% comfortable. She went above and beyond in trying to ease the stress and inconvinience of an unwanted stop courtesy of united airlines ( united customer service at houston int. Airport is by far the worst).
Thanks Tara for the hospitality and for taking us to the mall.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonioD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Suites_TX744, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Your welcome! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and we could take a "unexpected stop" and make it just a little easier!

Tara Wagner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    16
    17
    11
    16
See reviews for
17
13
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I was bumped off a United Flight and had to stay at this property. It was already late evening and we were tired. We called the hotel for a shuttle and we were told the shuttle would be arriving soon. We waited over an hour and there was no shuttle. We were going to take a cab but fortunately the Marriott shuttle volunteered to bring us to the room. When we finally got to our rooms and settled the fire alarm went off briefly. After it shut off so quickly I went back to bed. About 10 minutes later there was a knock on my door from another guest telling me to get out because there was indeed a fire. The fire was a result of a poorly maintained heating unit that the hotel knew about. We spend over an hour on the front lawn with no information from hotel management. We were finally allowed back in our rooms by the firemen. We were offered no accommodations for our trouble. The management was rude when we inquired about this issue in the morning. We were actually told by them that they turned off the fire alarm because they were not worried about the issue even though the whole 2nd floor was filled with smoke.

The next morning the shuttle I signed up for was over 30 minutes late which nearly caused me to miss my flight.

If United tries to send you to this place I would show them this review and strongly disagree. There is a Marriott attached to the airport which I have had other airlines put me in and it is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations V, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback we always appreciate feedback so that we can improve. I do empathize with your situation and understand that it can be frustrating after enduring long lines with airport customer service, only to have to wait for a shuttle to arrive to bring you to the hotel to get some much needed rest. We apologize for the long wait but because our non-stop shuttle service needed to meet an unexpected amount of waiting guests due to the multiple flight cancellations that day. We do everything possible to accommodate our guests in a timely manner.

In regards to the fire alarms, we are sorry for any inconvenience they may have caused and although there was no actual fire there was smoke caused by a malfunctioning heater unit. The fire alarm did sound and the fire department was called to inspect the unit and verify that it was safe for all guests to remain in the hotel. Our staff will always take the necessary precautions to insure our guests safety, because they are our #1 priority. We hope that you decide to give us another try on your next trip to Houston and get to experience the Quality service that this property offers.

Thank You,
Tara Wagner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here on January 15, 2013. We had a layover on our way to Cancun, we were greeted warmly by the shuttle driver right outside the terminal door, quickly taken to the hotel after a couple pick-ups. The previous reviewer mentioned the 2 different shuttles, and yes, one of the shuttles is a mini-van with less that clear signage, but our driver got out of the shuttle at the curbside and walked through saying our names so it was easy to identify where we were to go, they also had door signs on the mini-van the next morning.

Check in was seamless and very friendly, front desk staff was extremely helpful. It is obvious that the property has undergone some improvements, our room was very clean, very nicely prepared for our arrival and no red flags that might have warned me of an issue. The next morning breakfast was nice and simple, several options available.

If you expect a 50-star resort hotel, you will be disapointed obviously. If you expect a stop-over airport hotel, you will be impressed, so make sure your expectations are realistic.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a fairly quiet area, away from interstate highway traffic noise, so there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winslow82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations V, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words, I am happy to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay but also recognized that this property has taken a turn for the good. We hope to see you back real soon!

Tara Wagner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This was by far one of the best places I have stayed. The room was very clean, nicely furnished with modern decor. Breakfast was good. The G.M. Tara, was very professional and personable who cares about her guest. I was lucky to come at a time when there was a transition period with new management and caught a good rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations V, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Tara Wagner
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were put up here after a flight cancellation. We were not looking forward to it after reading the reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly, the room/suite was big and clean, and the bed was comfortable. No complaints.

They have two shuttles... one is a proper van shuttle that has a Quality Suites logo on the side. The other is a mini van, but they have a Quality Suites sign on the dashboard.

The hotel also had free welcome beers in the hotel upon arrival - exactly what we needed after a long day at the airport.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keegan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations V, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for the nice review and since being under new management lots of things have changed...as with everything out with the old in with the new. Hopefully those old negative reviews are the same, and guests can trust that their stay with us will be comfortable and relaxing just as yours. I am glad that you enjoyed the hospitality night and I knew that it came just in time for those frustrating evenings dealing with airport delays and cancellations. We sure hope that should you or family members be in the Houston area again sometime that you stay again.

Thank you,

Tara Wagner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews I was a little sceptic, but people always have something 2 say even if the hotel is good. I got picked up by the shuttle. I have 2 say Brent the driver was very courteous. Joshua the front desk staff was very nice. Don't listen to the bad review. The hotel was great. Rooms are very nice & clean. I had a suite & loved the way the room was divided, great 4 a family, two flat screen tv. I enjoyed my stay. Well worth staying & the price was great.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tee Tee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations V, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your very kind review, it's guests like you that have given us a chance after reading older negative reviews and posting their good experiences to help rebuild our reputation again. We hope to see ya soon!

Tara Wagner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This motel is reacting aggressively to right itself in the IAH motel marketplace. We were hesitent toward staying and the Desk Mgr asked us to come by and see how they are improving. New carpet, new paint and a new attitude (from previous reviews) is very apparent. The rooms are true, multi-room suites and clean. They have a social time in the late afternoon that was classy and tasty. The price of the stay was, hands-down the best to be found at IAH. You will be remiss if you don't give this motel a second chance.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natedegrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations V, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for posting such a great review! We definitely are coming back strong, the staff here is committed to providing the best guest service available and with a recent remodel we offer the one of the best stays in the area. And the from what I have seen the guests really love our hospitality nights!

Thank you!!

Tara Wagner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#314 of 511 in Houston
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston IAH / Beltway 8
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West

Property: Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West
Address: 15321 Vantage Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-1939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing