We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big group, unexpected stop, no problem for the staff at Quality Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West
Ranked #356 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our group of 22 students was delayed on our international flight and had to spend an extra night in Houston. Our hosts at Quality Suites took our unfortunate experience and helped us turn it positive. Their dedication to customer service was amazing. They definitely went over and above any expectations I had. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Suites_TX744, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with everyone what a great team we have here at Quality Suites, we are very happy that you chose us and enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and I were going on a vacation out of te country and this hotel was our rest spot before we flew out the following morning. The shuttle has some serious issues; although all 3 drivers were amazing! The first night we arrived our driver was Andy, poor guy had to get out and pop the windshield wiper on several times. My husband noticed how bad the windshield was cracked and made a comment. When we went back in the morning Melissa was our driver and she was a wonderful woman. Arriving back at the airport from vacation we decide to stay at the hotel again. The driver that picked us up was a joy, I believe his name was brad. We noticed that windshield was still cracked and it seemed to be getting worse. We asked brad about it and he said that his manager was going to get it fixed soon, but our first driver said something very similar to this. Although the shuttle was not a pretty site, the rooms in the hotel were ok compare to it. The beds were not comfortable at all, and the room had a very bad smell. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone until they got rid of several blemishes.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marry_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

A million thanks to Tara Wagner for making us feel 100% comfortable. She went above and beyond in trying to ease the stress and inconvinience of an unwanted stop courtesy of united airlines ( united customer service at houston int. Airport is by far the worst).
Thanks Tara for the hospitality and for taking us to the mall.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank AntonioD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Suites_TX744, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Your welcome! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and we could take a "unexpected stop" and make it just a little easier!

Tara Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I was bumped off a United Flight and had to stay at this property. It was already late evening and we were tired. We called the hotel for a shuttle and we were told the shuttle would be arriving soon. We waited over an hour and there was no shuttle. We were going to take a cab but fortunately the Marriott shuttle volunteered to bring us to the room. When we finally got to our rooms and settled the fire alarm went off briefly. After it shut off so quickly I went back to bed. About 10 minutes later there was a knock on my door from another guest telling me to get out because there was indeed a fire. The fire was a result of a poorly maintained heating unit that the hotel knew about. We spend over an hour on the front lawn with no information from hotel management. We were finally allowed back in our rooms by the firemen. We were offered no accommodations for our trouble. The management was rude when we inquired about this issue in the morning. We were actually told by them that they turned off the fire alarm because they were not worried about the issue even though the whole 2nd floor was filled with smoke.

The next morning the shuttle I signed up for was over 30 minutes late which nearly caused me to miss my flight.

If United tries to send you to this place I would show them this review and strongly disagree. There is a Marriott attached to the airport which I have had other airlines put me in and it is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations V, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback we always appreciate feedback so that we can improve. I do empathize with your situation and understand that it can be frustrating after enduring long lines with airport customer service, only to have to wait for a shuttle to arrive to bring you to the hotel to get some much needed rest. We apologize for the long wait but because our non-stop shuttle service needed to meet an unexpected amount of waiting guests due to the multiple flight cancellations that day. We do everything possible to accommodate our guests in a timely manner.

In regards to the fire alarms, we are sorry for any inconvenience they may have caused and although there was no actual fire there was smoke caused by a malfunctioning heater unit. The fire alarm did sound and the fire department was called to inspect the unit and verify that it was safe for all guests to remain in the hotel. Our staff will always take the necessary precautions to insure our guests safety, because they are our #1 priority. We hope that you decide to give us another try on your next trip to Houston and get to experience the Quality service that this property offers.

Thank You,
Tara Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here on January 15, 2013. We had a layover on our way to Cancun, we were greeted warmly by the shuttle driver right outside the terminal door, quickly taken to the hotel after a couple pick-ups. The previous reviewer mentioned the 2 different shuttles, and yes, one of the shuttles is a mini-van with less that clear signage, but our driver got out of the shuttle at the curbside and walked through saying our names so it was easy to identify where we were to go, they also had door signs on the mini-van the next morning.

Check in was seamless and very friendly, front desk staff was extremely helpful. It is obvious that the property has undergone some improvements, our room was very clean, very nicely prepared for our arrival and no red flags that might have warned me of an issue. The next morning breakfast was nice and simple, several options available.

If you expect a 50-star resort hotel, you will be disapointed obviously. If you expect a stop-over airport hotel, you will be impressed, so make sure your expectations are realistic.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a fairly quiet area, away from interstate highway traffic noise, so there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winslow82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations V, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words, I am happy to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay but also recognized that this property has taken a turn for the good. We hope to see you back real soon!

Tara Wagner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This was by far one of the best places I have stayed. The room was very clean, nicely furnished with modern decor. Breakfast was good. The G.M. Tara, was very professional and personable who cares about her guest. I was lucky to come at a time when there was a transition period with new management and caught a good rate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations V, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Tara Wagner
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I were put up here after a flight cancellation. We were not looking forward to it after reading the reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly, the room/suite was big and clean, and the bed was comfortable. No complaints.

They have two shuttles... one is a proper van shuttle that has a Quality Suites logo on the side. The other is a mini van, but they have a Quality Suites sign on the dashboard.

The hotel also had free welcome beers in the hotel upon arrival - exactly what we needed after a long day at the airport.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Keegan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations V, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for the nice review and since being under new management lots of things have changed...as with everything out with the old in with the new. Hopefully those old negative reviews are the same, and guests can trust that their stay with us will be comfortable and relaxing just as yours. I am glad that you enjoyed the hospitality night and I knew that it came just in time for those frustrating evenings dealing with airport delays and cancellations. We sure hope that should you or family members be in the Houston area again sometime that you stay again.

Thank you,

Tara Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#314 of 517 in Houston
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
6.7 mi away
Quality Suites North
Quality Suites North
#279 of 517 in Houston
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston IAH / Beltway 8
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West

Address: 15321 Vantage Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-1939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £81 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing