We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nobody does their job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West
Ranked #357 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My family of 5 stayed for 3 nights for vacations and was near airport. When I book a room I watched for amenities, prices and location. The hotel is dirty in general. The pool had cockroaches at the bottom, the stairs old dirty and the wifi is poor... The hair dryer didn,t work in my room and my wife was asking about that at the front desk during our 3 days of stay and nobody solved my request (3 different front desk staff). In their amenities appear laundry but no laundry at the hotel. There are better hotels for less money.Hotel for one night only. I would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Looking for another hotel if you can. Possitive: so close to the airport
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank prdisney09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I was living a nightmare at the airport. But when I got to the hotel at 2:00AM, I was so relieved! Beautiful decor, wonderful staff, VERY spacious and comfortable room. Saved my night! They even have a shuttle service to the airport in the morning. I had never stayed in a Quality Suites before, but now, they are guaranteed to have my business. I only wish I could've stayed longer.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Loren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The room was very spacious. It has a living room and bed room area which was pretty nice. I also used the shuttle service. The driver I believe her name was Betheny was very friendly and easy to talk to. I had no problems with anything. Great stay for a night

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jerome G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Suites_TX744, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The room looked just like the pictures. Very spacious and very clean. It felt very much like home and it was very comfortable. My daughter had plenty of room to run around and play. The beds were very comfortable and so was the couch/sofabed. The staff was very friendly and very underatanding. I also appreciated the shuttle from the airport, he was very friendly as well and carried all of my luggage. I'd definately come here next time I'm in Houston.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Suites_TX744, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for the great taking the time to write a great review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and really liked meeting you and your little girl...she's such a cutie pie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our group of 22 students was delayed on our international flight and had to spend an extra night in Houston. Our hosts at Quality Suites took our unfortunate experience and helped us turn it positive. Their dedication to customer service was amazing. They definitely went over and above any expectations I had. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Suites_TX744, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with everyone what a great team we have here at Quality Suites, we are very happy that you chose us and enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My husband and I were going on a vacation out of te country and this hotel was our rest spot before we flew out the following morning. The shuttle has some serious issues; although all 3 drivers were amazing! The first night we arrived our driver was Andy, poor guy had to get out and pop the windshield wiper on several times. My husband noticed how bad the windshield was cracked and made a comment. When we went back in the morning Melissa was our driver and she was a wonderful woman. Arriving back at the airport from vacation we decide to stay at the hotel again. The driver that picked us up was a joy, I believe his name was brad. We noticed that windshield was still cracked and it seemed to be getting worse. We asked brad about it and he said that his manager was going to get it fixed soon, but our first driver said something very similar to this. Although the shuttle was not a pretty site, the rooms in the hotel were ok compare to it. The beds were not comfortable at all, and the room had a very bad smell. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone until they got rid of several blemishes.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marry_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

A million thanks to Tara Wagner for making us feel 100% comfortable. She went above and beyond in trying to ease the stress and inconvinience of an unwanted stop courtesy of united airlines ( united customer service at houston int. Airport is by far the worst).
Thanks Tara for the hospitality and for taking us to the mall.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank AntonioD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Suites_TX744, General Manager at Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Your welcome! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and we could take a "unexpected stop" and make it just a little easier!

Tara Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#319 of 517 in Houston
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston IAH / Beltway 8
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
6.7 mi away
Quality Suites North
Quality Suites North
#274 of 517 in Houston
54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West

Address: 15321 Vantage Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-1939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £41 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Bush/IAH Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing