We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“frustrating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #132 of 515 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Vicente, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“frustrating”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I was in room 103 in the first night and I was attacked by bedbugs, in the morning I killed 2 bugs over the bed and showed in the front desk, they changed me to room 334 and the bites continued, but not as much as in the previous room. It was a terrible experience, I´m allergic and suffered to much because of the bites.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfountainview, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Ms. Suoza,
I apologize that you experienced bites during your 6 nights stay with us. Apparently, you claim that you were likewise bitten by "bugs" in the 334 wherein you stayed and slept for 5 nights. I spoke with you personally on your 2nd day of stay also have seen/met you in the breakfast area and lobby with the duration of your stay but I never heard you say anything nor brought up any concerns during those times. Likewise, when you checked out, I likewise saw you but again never said anything. I sincerely feel that no one can stay in a room with bed bugs for 5 whole nights.
I also apologize that nothing in our breakfast items meet your specific diet - since you mentioned to me that you cannot eat anything that is hot. I remember asking you if I can get you anything in particular but you responded by telling me that you will take care of it.
I had the second room inspected and I am pleased that it is not infected at all. Thank you and again my sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    93
    36
    30
    18
See reviews for
74
56
21
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surrey bc
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Don't be deceived by the location - while the area my look a bit questionable this hotel has the best staff and the rooms are very quiet. We liked the easy access to really good shopping and freeway access. Breakfast is what you would expect and there is something for everyone.

Room Tip: we always try to get the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfountainview, Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for your kind words, they surely uplifted the spirit of the whole staff. We hope to have you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Definitely a tale of two Best Westerns and this one has much room for improvement. Check-in was slow and after checking in your given a parking pass since their gated parking lot is used as an overflow for a car or truck dealership.

The price for the weekend which we stayed was great and that ends the compliments Our family went to breakfast the following morning and the hot items on the continental breakfast (eggs & sausage) were cold. Thought that this would have been a one time occurrence but they were also cold the following morning.

After returning from breakfast we discovered that the air conditioner was leaking. I brought this to the attention of the front desk clerk who was pleasant enough to try and find us a room. With no room availability, room service came up to the room cleaned the carpet and put a plastic container under the unit to catch the water that was leaking. We opted to shut the unit off while we went out for the afternoon/evening to keep from coming back to another wet carpet. While the bathroom looked nice not having a shower head that could be adjusted was an inconvenience.

For families that have kids be warned that there is a male strip club across the street.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HooksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I stayed here not through choice but because my hotel had doublebooked my room. I would not choose to stay here again as the walls are wafer thin and the air con sounds like a freight train. The bedrooms are in need of a makeover but the shower in the bathroom was powerful although the sink was slow to drain. Both desk clerks I dealt with seemed pleasant enough but not terribly attentive.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freqflyerSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was a girls weekend of shopping and dining. The hotel is in a great area, close to restaurants and shopping. The room was clean and just the right size for us. The complimentary breakfast had a pretty good selection the only thing missing was some yogurt. The pool is nice and large. We were close to Harwin Street and lots of other shopping. LaBare is directly across the street. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: The best prices we found were from the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzyqtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfountainview, General Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
In behalf of Best Western Fountainview Inn and Suites, I would like to thank you for your thoughtful words. We will be looking forward to seeing you again. Rest assured that the next time you visit us, you will find yogurt as part of our breakfast items. We do appreciate your suggestion and we take them to heart. Thank you once again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We were guests there for six days during our competition at the National Senior Olympics in Houston. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the staff helpful with whatever we needed. One thing that was unusual was that the some of the offerings for the free breakfast varied every day and included fresh fruit. The free wi-fi worked well and that allowed us to keep in touch with work and home while there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nan725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfountainview, General Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2011
I would like to thank you for your kind words. It was indeed a great pleasure and joy having the Senior Olympics participants - you likewise inspired us with your positive outlook in life and vibrancy. We do all hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The location is good, 2 miles from the Houston Galeria.
The hotel is nicely furnished, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean.
Breakfast is usual, wider selection than plain bagel and muffins.
The pool is really clean and nice. The business center is well equipped. There is a washer and dryer in the hotel, thogh the washer was quite dirty.
We had a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FresiaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfountainview, General Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2011
Thank you once again for choosing Best Western Fountainview Inn and Suites. We are all glad to know that you enjoyed your time and stay with us.
We all hope to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
#165 of 515 in Houston
322 reviews
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#255 of 515 in Houston
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Address: 6229 Richmond Ave, Houston, TX 77057-6211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 515 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites. When you are visiting the Galleria, stay at our Houston hotel where southern hospitality is dished up in abundance. Located in Midtown, the best of Houston is right at your door step. The Texas Medical Center and SW Memorial Herman are nearby. We are happy to accommodate medical patients, visiting doctors and medical staff. There are many major attractions 4-10 miles from our Houston hotel, so it is easy to fill a day with sightseeing. Centrally located, the Houston Zoo is minutes away and of course The Gallery Wedding Venue is across the street. The George Brown Convention Center is also close to our Houston hotel, and we regularly welcome tradeshow attendees. We are known for great customer service and for always making you feel comfortable. You will feel right at home with luxury bedding, spacious cool rooms and a location that can’t be beat. Reserve your room today at the Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fountainview Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing