We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #128 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I brought a friend to Houston for surgery. He is a blind refugee who was crippled. He bought a new cell phone and used the computer at the hotel. The desk clerk helped him set up his phone and with the compiter.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Douglas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Room was very quiet, bed was comfortable and the pillows were GREAT....I've already ordered a pair.....breakfast was what you would expect, although they did have bacon along with sausage.....very good value

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank spunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Front desk girl was awesome. She was there when I arrived, did not fuss because I had a voucher, helped out throughout the stay with food recommendations and restaurants plus directions. Bravo to her. The elevator was not working when I arrived, but was fixed the next day. Still, I needed the first floor because of my knees and it was not easy carrying bags up stairs, but it was great after elevator was fixed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel- Once I moved to a non smoking room- Was fine. One thing to consider is that if you online room selection doesn't indicate non smoking.. It could be a smoking room- And you're stuck with it for the night.. Otherwise, my room the second night was very nice. But the first night I had to upgrade to a suite- Which I didn't need- To move to a non smoking room because I couldn't stand the smoke smell..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The location was great and the rooms were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the full breakfast and the service throughout the entire hotel was top notch! I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The wireless internet has not worked 100% in this hotel for several years. There has been no improvement to it since the last time that I stayed there 2 years or more ago. I travel for business 3 to 4 nights a week and must have a good high speed internet connection to do my work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The website is misleading….no preference on the actual reservation - so you may get stuck in a stinky room. Even if you pick non smoking, it will not show up. The front desk tried to convince me that I had BOOKED a SMOKING room !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
#172 of 517 in Houston
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites

Address: 6229 Richmond Ave, Houston, TX 77057-6211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £71 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites. When you are visiting the Galleria, stay at our Houston hotel where southern hospitality is dished up in abundance. Located in Midtown, the best of Houston is right at your door step. The Texas Medical Center and SW Memorial Herman are nearby. We are happy to accommodate medical patients, visiting doctors and medical staff. There are many major attractions 4-10 miles from our Houston hotel, so it is easy to fill a day with sightseeing. Centrally located, the Houston Zoo is minutes away and of course The Gallery Wedding Venue is across the street. The George Brown Convention Center is also close to our Houston hotel, and we regularly welcome tradeshow attendees. We are known for great customer service and for always making you feel comfortable. You will feel right at home with luxury bedding, spacious cool rooms and a location that can’t be beat. Reserve your room today at the Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fountainview Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing