We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for MD Anderson”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #202 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
“Great location for MD Anderson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is very clean and looks to be recently updated. The beds are comfortable. The shuttle service to MDAnderson is great. The staff seemed very caring as many of their guests are there for medical reasons and are return visitors. The 4 star rating is due to the fact that after hotels.com promised be a refund of unused days of our stay when I booked I found that the hotel had to O.K. this and they would not. Don't book through hotels.com as they also denied me the medical rate and they will tell you anything to get you to book through them. Call the hotel directly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    24
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
20
15
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
Level Contributor
171 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I am a patient of MD Anderson, and have stayed at many of the area hotels. This facility is above average, and the staff very helpful. Last month I stayed at a Quality Inn in the area, and there is no comparison in the two facilities in the same hotel group. I strongly recommend this hotel for a quiet stay with lots of good dining choices in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Just returned from a two night stay as my wife had a medical appointment at MD Anderson. This hotel is very clean and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good compared to some others in the area. The parking is a little akward but everything else about it was very good. It is very close to Reliant stadium so anyone going to an event there could walk to the stadium. I will stay there again if we have to return for another medical appointment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ischuavall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorsville, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

While this isn't the most elegant hotel in town, they do a great job with what they have. This comfort suites hasn't been renovated in a while and the rooms are starting to show how well they have been used but they are clean.

The location is great near Reliant Stadium, medical center, and easy access to 288/610/kirby and other major roadways.

Breakfast was the standard fare at comfort suites thought he area is a little small. Staff is very friendly and accommodating and does their best to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Modeerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is an older design Comfort showing some wear from years of service. However, it is convenient to freeways, universities, medical center, and sports venues. The staff does their best to keep large rooms clean and presentable. It has a small exercise center and a tiny pool. An adequate breakfast is served each day. Call the hotel directly for better rate offers than are listed with travel sites.
Our only problem was with a rude owner who was bossy with both guests and staff.

Room Tip: There are no best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
267 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel is small & clean. The staff is very nice. 6 tables in breakfast area, but nice breakfast. Pool is disappointing & should be called a bathtub. Walls are thin, can hear people talking down the hall. Suggestions:
Paint behind front desk. Redecorate-take out Christmas tree & lights in hall-it is March- really??? Remove dusty fake trees by stairs. Carpet is nice, but wall coverings out dated. Remove stucco wall & border. Cheap looking.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisianatraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a visit to MD Anderson. The rooms were very good and the location is wonderful. If you are going for an event at Reliant stadium, you cannot beat the location -- closer than some of the parking lots. A Target is nearby and lots of restaurants. The bed springs were old and squeaky, but not a bother except when getting in and out of bed.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TXMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston SW-Medical Ctr Area
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston - NRG/Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Medical Center/NRG Park
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Houston Near Reliant - Medical
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1055 McNee Rd, East of Main Street, Houston, TX 77054-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing