We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONLY place to stay in the area, from now on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
Ranked #216 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We used Marriott points to stay during a baseball tournament. Gina, the front desk auditor and Angie the manager were absolutely wonderful about meeting and surpassing all of our needs and expectations. The room we got was perfect, clean and definitely family friendly. Service is not a thing of the past if you go to the right places. Well never stay anywhere else if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTravelette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martha h, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Wow! What a great comment! We appreciate the positive feedback! Also, Gina and Angie are wonderful as you mentioned! We look forward to having you back! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

I recently completed 2 stays at this hotel within the past 2 weeks. The staff is fantastic, very friendly and offered to meet our every need. Breakfast was good. It seems like every day they have a couple new things available for breakfast. They even had Eggs Florentine which I thought were delicious (it was my first time eating them). The rooms are great. Once I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and the second time in a King Studio. The price is excellent as other hotels in the area were the same price but didn't include the living room and kitchen. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueC810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martha h, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you so much!! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I was detailed to Houston for 90 days for a work related detail.  I stayed at this hotel and was made to feel like I was at home.  The staff were all polite and courteous.  They knew my name and always greeted me in a welcoming manner.  It was always refreshing to come back from a day at work and chat with the staff.  The food was always good and the coffee was always hot.  The rooms were clean and well maintained.  I would highly recommend this hotel for any stay, long term or short.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jawalker1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martha h, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank You so much Mr. Walker!! We loved your cheesecake you sent us!!! Come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise to actually be treated as a welcome guest from the moment of check in to check out. The reception staff were outstanding and made every effort to make my short stay pleasant. Location was great, mall, food, full gym.. I will be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martha h, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for the comments!! We hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My family had a flood in our home. Our insurance company placed us in the Residence Inn Willowbrook when we first arrived we were amazed at the greeting, we received homemaide cookies from a staff member as soon as we arrived. Our room was amazing clean and beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with a livingroom and a full kitchen. It was as good as home. Our home was under construction for more than 2 months and during this time my children became very close to Gina a staff member, Justine ( I believe that is how you spell it ) a member of managment and Martha the manager. The cleaning staff was just amazing anything I needed they took care of. We grew to love everyone and they all made our stay very wonderful. I wish every hotel was this amazing. I wish there was a way to repay the staff for making our 2 months of horror just a little amazing. Thank you Residence Inn for all your hard work.
I must add now that we are back home I miss the smiling faces every morning and afternoon, and I really miss not having to cook or clean everyday.

Room Tip: We love the 3rd floor 2 bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbolden1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martha h, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you so much Mrs. Bolden!! Your family was such a pleasure to have at our hotel and we truly miss you all! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I am in Houston 3 days a week for an extended period of time. Believe me, business travel is not the glamorous life most would like to believe. Long hours, infrequent meals, the absence of loved ones, etc. etc., make for some long weeks.

Fortunately, the management and staff at the Willowbrook Residence Inn bridge some of these gaps. Always a hot meal, or just a friendly "hello, Mr. Carlin how was your day?", from Gina is enough to illicit a smile. I'd be proud to have Gina as an employee of my company.

Great leadership is provided by Martha Hicks, who is always around to provide any support you may require.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martha h, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you so much Mr. Carlin!! We enjoy having you here every week! You brighten our days each week! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We have stayed several times in the last few months. The most recent was during the Houston RV Show. We stayed 1 week. Our room was clean and comfortable. All the employees were nice and friendly. We are managers at Sunset Point RV Resort in Marble Falls, Texas, and Residence Inn Willowbrook felt like home! Thanks, Ed and Carol Robinson

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martha h, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thank You Ed and Carol!! Next time I am near Marble Falls I will come by the RV Resort! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Ashton Suites-Willowbrook
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston-Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook

Address: 7311 W Greens Rd, Houston, TX 77064-1137
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £101 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook Hotel Houston
Houston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing