We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel With Complimentary Services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Ranked #27 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel With Complimentary Services”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I recently stayed 3 nights at the Magnolia while visiting the Houston area and attending the Beyonce/Jay-Z concert. This hotel was selected due to a friend's recommendation and the close proximity of Minute Maid Park. I normally stay at Marriott properties since I'm a Rewards member. But the Magnolia held up to my Marriott standards and a little more. I booked a few months in advance and got a great rate with the Trip Advisor promo code.

On arrival, I received a complimentary upgrade to a Studio suite, which had a small kitchen area. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour were a plus! The roof-top pool is very small, but the view is awesome. The fitness room offers several options for getting your workout in. The staff was so nice and accommodating. The only con was paying almost $30 per night for valet parking. But that's usually the norm with any downtown hotel. If in the area again, I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugardoll80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Houston, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
We love the HOV! Thanks for choosing us for your launching pad, and we hope we get to do it again soon!

best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,708
    750
    205
    68
    56
See reviews for
419
978
197
818
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Magnolia for its walking convenience to Minute Maid Park for a concert. I will come back for the fantastic service and quality. I wish I could have been there for the cookies and milk service, next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Houston, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thanks for staying and thanks for reviewing. We hope to see you again and this time we hope the cookies make it too!

Best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We came in from San Antonio and Corpus Christi, TX to attend the Beyonce and Jay-Z tour. Thankfully we booked as soon as we purchased our concert tickets and used my AAA discount. We were able to reserve the room at a great rate. It was worth every penny, great location, superb customer service from reserving the room over the phone up until check-out. Everything and everyone in between were great. Clean rooms, great happy hour, best complimentary breakfast and I didn't get to take advantage of the cookies and milk that they offered but that sounds sweet! Thank you Magnolia, I'll see you again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Houston, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
We're so happy to be the homebase for these awesome shows! It's a pleasure to serve you and we hope we get to do it again soon. Till then,

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Good location for conference center and arena. Rooms were clean and bed was big and confortable. People @desk were helpful (printing flight booking and other papers etc.)

Breakfast wasn't what i'm used for, but you can survive couple of hours with that. Coffee was good.

Room Tip: There was constuction going on at neigbourhood and that noice was loud still 19th floor. Check neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Houston, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thanks for staying and thanks for reviewing. Your comments in regards to noise level has been noted. We hope to have you back again soon.

Regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Magnolia in Houston for my first time. The Magnolia is definitely a "boutique" hotel. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. My bed was firm and comfortable and the room was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was great. Room service was prompt and tasty. I have only one gripe: as with many "high end" hotels, the business center charges for computer time. I do not like being nickle and dimed when I need to print out a few documents. However, the outcome was good - the front desk printed my document when I emailed to the front desk. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Houston, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thanks for choosing us and thanks for reviewing us. Your comments in regards to the business center has been noted and we thank you for your feedback. We hope your next stay with us is even better - till then,

Best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Staying at the Magnolia is part of an Astros game experience for us. The breakfast is delicious, the evening happy hour is convenient and fun, and the cookies in the evening are the best. We walked to the game and also to dinner. If we hadn't been exhausted from all of that fun, we could have chosen from any number of nearby opportunities for nightlife. The rooms are always beautiful and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Houston, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Sounds like a great time! We're pleased to serve as your homebase and look forward to doing so in the future. Till then,

Cheers,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My son and I stayed at the Magnolia Hotel in Houston for a week when he was relocating. The front desk was outstanding, printing documents and arranging for FedEx when I had a work emergency. the room was nice, the bed comfortable and very clean.

Room Tip: There is a construction site across the street, fortunately we were able to switch rooms. The Intern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GwenCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan E, Public Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel Houston, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thanks for staying with us and thanks for reviewing us as well. We use these reviews to ensure that we're doing a good job, and it's nice to get confirmation. We look forward to your next stay -

best,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 508 in Houston
1,435 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#6 of 508 in Houston
401 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Houston

Property: Magnolia Hotel Houston
Address: 1100 Texas St, Houston, TX 77002-3114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#13 Family Hotel in Houston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#16 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel in downtown Houston, Texas offers accommodations for leisure travel and extended stay guests, as well as space for meetings, wedding receptions, conferences, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Magnolia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing