We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away for the night!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Houston/Hobby Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Houston/Hobby Airport
Ranked #328 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Texas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get away for the night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Room was comfortable, Manager Raj, is a great guy, very helpful! We got the room on the backside, so no freeway noise was heard.. enjoyed our stay! We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    17
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
15
9
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very seedy! It was right up against an extremely busy highway and all the doors are outside doors. The roar of the traffic made it impossible to sleep!! The room had black mold all around the bathtub and the bathroom door would not shut. The furniture, thin dirty bedspread and curtains were extremely cheap. There was no continental breakfast even though they advertised there would be breakfast. All they offered was just some weak coffee. Run away from this hotel!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This Motel is a gem, very close to Hobby if flying with South West.

Raj made us feel very welcome and was the most hospitable Manager we met in Houston.

The room out the back are a good size, clean and have double glazing to keep the noise out. The beds are as good and comfortable as some suppossedly high class Hotels.

For the price the cereal and toast etc for breakfast wasn't flash but I don't get much more at home so to be included in the price wasa nice touch, although as a suggestion you may want to know through the wall and make the first room a dining / reception waiting room??

This is not the Ritz and we didn't expect it, we stayed in the Galleria Area in a hotel that cost 5 times the amount as here and the service was not up to what Raj provided.

I would strongly recommend if you are flying out or need to stay near Hobby then this is a great spot to do it.

Outline to Raj what you need and I am sure he'll do everything to make your stay a pleasant experience.

If we get back over that side of the world again we would stay here without question.

All the best.

Room Tip: This Motel provides you a place to stay, freshen up and a meal to start the day. Suggest a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights for business. Water was hot, sheets and towels were clean, everything worked. Even the internet was speedy. Great value for the price! Manager was super helpful in pointing me towards good local food. Only downside is noise, my room faced the interstate and could hear the traffic. Easily fixed by turning the AC on for some white noise. Staff was friendly and room was cleaned daily, no luxury, just basics, but you get was you pay for.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the rooms facing the interstate for a little but quieter experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
8.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn &  Suites- Deer Park / Houston
11.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Channelview / Houston
22.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Houston/FM 249
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Stafford / Houston
20.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Platinum Inn & Suites
22.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Houston/Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Houston/Hobby Airport

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Houston/Hobby Airport
Address: 8888 Gulf Fwy, From N Exit 36 From S Exit 38, Houston, TX 77017-6507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #328 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Houston/Hobby Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Houston/Hobby Airport offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, in-room Wi-Fi, free coffee in lobby, and free continental breakfast. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, balcony, hairdryer, cable TV, ESPN, alarm clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. At Americas Best Value Inn Houston/Hobby Airport, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Houston/Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Houston
Super 8 Houston
Houston Super 8
Houston Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing