We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area
Ranked #231 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Zachary, Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dated but clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel had friendly front desk staff, and nice lobby area. Our room was a bit out dated/aged but clean. Good location close to the freeway. It was located on the back side of the building, I did not notice freeway noise. Breakfast area was clean and breakfast well maintained. My granddaughter enjoyed the pancake maker.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the back side of the building to reduce noise form the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear LandonAndCristy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel having nice lobby and friendly front desk. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    31
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
23
16
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is by far one of the most difficult hotels that I've stayed at to rate. Reason being that it's got it's fair shares of pro's and con's which is why I gave it an "average" rating.

Pro's: Conveniently located off I-10 near 610 junction and across from Edwards Theaters multiplex. Affordable room rates and very friendly staff. This is what I liked the most about this place; staff friendliness. This Holiday Inn location had adequate parking spaces versus other Houston hotels that I've stayed at. All the electronics were fully functional and great wifi connectivity.

Con's: I stayed on the 5th floor facing I-10 and boy could you hear the traffic. The noise issue was very apparent anytime a motorcycle or "sport car" would speed on by. The decor is a bit outdated, but I understand that this is an older Holiday Inn Express. I think if they updated the carpet and bedding the room would look a lot nicer. The furniture could also use some updating, but it's not outdated enough to give the room a tacky look.

Another item that I'd like to add under the "con's" is that this is the only Houston Holiday Inn location that did not give me a "free gift" for being a rewards member. Granted the "free gift" at many locations may consist of bottled water, chips and candy, but still. lol

So all in all if you're looking for a convenient location to stay at without breaking the bank this is your place. The staff will make you feel very much at home. While I did not eat the breakfast I saw many in the lobby helping themselves. So the free breakfast must be good.

Room Tip: My recommendation would be to try a room that is not facing I-10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilbert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Bit out-dated and rough on the edges, but service was good and location was extremely convenient for my travels. Proper gym would be great. All the services were near and convenient. Quite place, even though freeway runs right next to it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTUHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear TTUHelsinki,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you found the hotel's location perfect for your travel needs and you were satisfied with the service received from our staff. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction.

I am sorry that you found that our facility is a bit out dated. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to be of service to you in your next travel to the area.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Hotel is located just near junction of 610 and I10 on West side of Houston so provides easy access to West Houston locations. Also means some traffic noise in rooms that face I10. Hotel is clean and well maintained if a little dated. Staff are helpful and friendly. Usual Holiday Inn Express amenities available (ie free breakfast, pool, etc). Bed was very comfy.

Room Tip: Rooms on side away from I10 quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
521 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

If you are heading West on you travels, this hotel is a great location. You're morning traffic is going east into Houston. This Holiday Inn Exp. is just one block back from the freeway but is very quiet.
You well enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Normally this is a favorite get away hotel for a weekend. It's not the Westin, but it is clean and very family friendly. The staff is also very pleasant. However,. this past weekend I had to shower in tepid water. I really hated that. When I mentioned it to the front desk they said that the hotel had been having problems with the boiler. I wasn't offered anything to compensate for my inconvenience. Apparently this is an ongoing problem. The beds in my queen suite were less comfortable then the beds in a regular room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Rebecca J,

Thank you for your review. We certainly apologize for the hot water issue and for any inconvenience or negative impression this might have caused you. We understand why you are disappointed, let me assure you that this is not our usual level of service. Our management has taken note of this and proper action has been taken to ensure that situations of this nature will not reoccur in the future.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Good staff, good food, but has maintenance issues. One working elevator, no hot water in sink sometimes, no water at all for a couple of hours one time, a water saving commode that had so little water swirling around the bowl that you had to hand clean it after each use, multiple trips to front desk because the drink labels on the machine were wrong (i.e. you never knew what drink may pop out.) The price went up by $10 each night for 3 nights??? All in all----I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear MikeMc10,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see the issues with the plumbing prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We do appreciate the perfect score for the Service you received. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Houston hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer
Great Uptown
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area
Address: 7625 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77024-2000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshed and changing the look of our property for you. We are working hard and would love to have you stay with us. Welcome, we want our home to be yours. With free breakfast get your day started on the right foot. Enjoy our indoor pool without getting the sunburn or sand. Our staff is here to make your day incredible and if we are unable we will make it right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston - Memorial Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Houston - Memorial Park Area Hotel Houston
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing