We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BILLING NIGHTMARE!!!!! BEWARE!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
Ranked #129 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“BILLING NIGHTMARE!!!!! BEWARE!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

My trip was prepaid via Priceline, when I checked out the clerk supposedly accidentally credited my card 570.88 for the entire stay so another clerk said they would now have to charge me that 570.88 amount back to zero balance my account. I called the manager after 3 days when the charge posted to my card asking where was my supposedly issued account credit and was told to wait another 3-5 days as they are supposedly showing a credit in their system. I am now 7 days post check out with still no credit showing for the charge on my card. I called the manager twice this morning and she is not there so I had to finally dispute the charge through my credit card company. This trip already started of bad when I got there as Priceline had to call the hotel to place me there as my prior reservation at another property was mysteriously cancelled. I thought this hotel was nice and was happy before this mess but I would rather have stayed in a run down shack motel if they would have at least had their clerks trained to bill correctly. This has been a complete nightmare to top off the other personal issues I have been dealing with the first week of this year. I do not have time to be dealing with their mistakes and if you don't either I would suggest avoiding this property at all cost.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank axdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ado B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
On behalf of Staybridge Suites Houston-IAH, please accept my apology for the service you experienced. Your feed back is appreciated and it will be taken into consideration to better service all of our guests.

I was able to post 10,000 IHG rewards point to your account for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Kind Regards - OM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    32
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
36
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

My friend and I stayed here whilst in transit to Mexico and decided to stay again on our way home. I contacted a few hotels near the airport and this was the only one that could and would accommodate us for a day as opposed to a night (thank you Mr Ado)! We were also upgraded to a two bedroom room, which was great as we could both have our own room and bathroom. The second room also had two double beds, so this room would be great for a family with a couple of kids. We made use of the free breakfast, wifi and laundry...all fantastic features. Again the shuttle back to the airport was handy too. I would stay at this property again however I'm not sure when I will get back to Houston!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelchickuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ado B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thanks for the great review. We love getting positive feedback as this helps us to continue to give great service - OM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very nice hotel, quiet and clean. The rooms are very nice, cozy and the bed comfortable. I love the kitchen with the stove countertop! The breakfast was delicious with a good variety like fruits, eggs, sausages, waffles, tea, coffee and juices. The staff was very nice and the lobby section was a home away from home. The grounds is spacious and there's a pond out front with a jogging trail if you like to run in the mornings. Out back, a nice barbecue section with tables and chairs where you can relax. The only drawback is, if you plan to get around and have children with you, get a car!!!!!! The hotel is close to the airport so it's perfect for layovers or simply if you just want quietness and no bother. The shuttle only does airport runs but they might take you somewhere within a 1-2 mile radius. They couldn't take me to Wal-Mart which was about 5 miles away. Go on route 45 and there's a whole lot to do there and lots of stores and eatery like Chili's and wings and pizza. Be aware that housekeeping is very light on the weekend so if you will need clean stuff in advance, get extras on Friday to hold you over. The internet works great and if you can't log on after you've used it for a while, it's because you need a new password so call the front desk. Also the TV channels are really limited! Overall, a great place to stay depending on your needs. Ideal just like what I said earlier for a private get-a-way or a nearby conference or a business trip where you just want some peace and quietness.

Room Tip: Although close to the airport, on the second floor I wasn't bothered by the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 199Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ado B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review for your stay at our hotel. We look forward having the opportunity to serve you in the future - OM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was skeptical about staying here given the proximity to the airport, and low price point. Boy, I couldn't have been more mistaken! This property is utterly fantastic. Very close to IAH, outstanding service, and very, very nice rooms.

My room was a queen studio/suite, and nicely decorated. The furnishings looked very new, and certainly more modern than many other larger "regular" hotel chains nearby. I would certainly recommend this hotel over any Marriott, Sheraton, or Hilton nearby --without hesitation.

The bed was super comfortable, I enjoyed the sitting area, and the kitchenette area really made it feel like my own apartment. The lobby is also well appointed and has a fireplace in case you need to warm up on those "chilly" Houston evenings with a drink or two.

I was not able to take advantage of the free breakfast (flight was very early in the AM) so the staff offered to pull some small items (fruit, muffin, etc.) and have them ready for me at check-out to make sure I didn't go hungry.

Highly recommended -- looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ado B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. We really appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you. Thanks again!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We booked a training and made a mistake on our end as to number of attendees. The hotel management and staff went far above service expectations by working diligently to obtain additional tables, chairs and various other accommodations to assure the training was successful and attendees were satisfied and comfortable. I haven't experienced this kind of commitment to service in a long time and can only express gratitude to this kind of standard of excellence.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaHobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ado B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! It was a pleasure having you and your group with us. I hope we able to serve you guys again.

Regards,

Huey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We are regular users of Staybridge Suites but were a bit disappointed with this property. I always look for this brand and it appeared to be a good option for flying into IAH. Very easy to find from the rental car centre but driving towards the hotel we were hoping that the area would improve.
The hotel is a bit isolated with nothing obvious in the immediate vicinity apart from a filling station and Burger King. To reach the hotel while traveling westbound, one appears to have to turn into said filling station.
Staff was friendly at reception. Unfortunately there was a burst water pipe nearby and we had no water for a few hours. Rooms were of the usual high standard and breakfast was good.
Unfortunately the corridors and public places were dirty. I know that they only do housekeeping on request on weekends, but I do think that it is important to keep these areas clean and perform a check. This is the first time that I have seen this in one of these properties.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shakyjowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ado B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your comments as this helps us improve our services. I apologize for any complications during your stay. If your future travels permits we hope to get the opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
demaileron
Level Contributor
213 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just what the title says. Prompt airport shuttle, outdoor pool, free laundry, high-end workout room (even with a scale, so you can weigh your luggage).

Rooms really rival a high-end apartment. Full kitchen, well stocked, even with a dishwasher (so you know the dishes are REALLY clean). Very comfy bed, two easy-to-use TVs. Comfy furniture and there is truly room to stretch out.

If you have not stayed at a Staybridge before, I highly recommend it. This is a great, new 2012 build property. It rivals some of the best full-scale Hiltons, JWs, and Crowne Plazas around. Don't let the price fool you, this is truly a high-end, world-class property.

Now, for food: some of the best around; excellent breakfast spread with many, many options including bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, sausage, even fresh lunch meats and sliced tomatoes (to pack a lunch). Staybridges offer a Manager's Reception Mon thru Thurs with full dinner-quality meals.

All-in-all, the nicest IAH area hotel that is actually a darn good deal. Huey (manager) truly works hard and professionally for his property and guests. IHG must be proud to have him and this stellar property in their portfolio.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ado B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you so much for the riveting review of our Hotel. We strive to ensure that our guest are comfortable and experience a great stay during there travels. We appreciate the nice gesture about Huey and we have passed along to him. Thank you for the opportunity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8

Property: Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
Address: 1910 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-3038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An excellent choice for business travel, Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8 offers free airport shuttle. Our hotel is located near United Airlines, GE Oil and Gas, and the headquarters of Halliburton and Baker Hughes. Complimentary amenities like free Wi-Fi everywhere helps you stay productive during travel while The Social evening reception offers time for you to wind down and mingle with other guests. You'll enjoy the comforts of home during your visit at Staybridge Suites. Spacious one and two bedroom suites include a work desk and a fully-loaded kitchen equipped with a microwave, stove top, dishwasher and a full-size refrigerator. Other guest amenities include a free breakfast buffet, free laundry facilities and an on-site fitness center. Take a swim in the outdoor pool, have a drink on The Patio or visit The Den for some reading, movies and board games. Whether you're in Houston traveling for business or vacation, plan your next visit at this convenient airport Staybridge Suites hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotel.de, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing