We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #153 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Homewood Suites on the North Beltway in Houston is a good, clean, economical and safe place to stay. Very comfortable beds--I love the pillows!The kitchenette is fully stocked with dishes, etc. The lobby furniture needs to be replaced due to wear and stains, but the furniture in the room was OK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 389 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Friendly check-in and one of the best breakfasts for a Homewood Suites (I stay at a lot of them). Higher than average quality food, well presented and very clean. Room had one small issue with a stuck curtain, maintenance took care of it right away. Signs in parking lot warn about not leaving valuables in the car, but otherwise felt safe even though I arrived late at night. Has outdoor pool and hot tub and an airport shuttle, all of which are important to me but I didn't get to use on this trip. I've stayed at this location before without it being remarkable or memorable. Management has definitely made the effort to step up their game and it shows.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel provides an excellent first impression as warm and inviting - it even smells clean. The rooms were great and the bed was so comfortable I fell asleep in record time. The ceiling fan above the bed is a nice touch like I was at home. Great manager's reception in the evenings and warm breakfast in the mornings. Definately would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A pleasant stay, although brief, on the way to a long weekend vacation. Great room, comfy bed, great breakfast, friendly staff, shuttle ride to and from the airport all with a smile. Free parking while on vacation so it was a great deal all around

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

When we arrived in our room, the TV was not working; I tried calling the front desk, but the phone was out of order. I trekked down to the front desk to advise them of both issues - it took 45 minutes for them to send someone up - to replace the battery's in the remote control. The phone was never fixed. We had stored some beverages in the refrigerator over night, the next morning, they were still warm. The 2 ladies in the breakfast area spent most of the hour or so I was in the dining area in the kitchen talking - I saw them come out once. They never checked the breakfast foods to see what was short or out - there was no waffle mix, only a few drops of apple juice - only the apple juice was eventually restocked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Satisfactory hotel. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Hotel staff is courteous and very helpful. Well located near the IAH airport. There is adequate parking for all guests (and we had 2 cars). Food is ok - repetitive breakfast items. The evening reception is ok as well, but is not up to the same standard as compared to Homewood Suites at the Galleria which offers a soup and salad every day. At this hotel, it wasn't.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Check in was quick,fun and friendly. really had a good sleep over before our early flight the next morning. Staff was super. we asked for a non smoking room and it was as clean as it should be, not the same as another hotel located in the same area on a recent trip. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joe R. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport at Greenspoint
0.1 mi away
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport

Address: 1340 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-2932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £57 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the hub of the Greater Greenspoint Corporate District the Homewood Suites Houston Airport Hotel is the ideal accommodations option for anyone traveling to Houston on business or for pleasure. Our hotel is located 5.9 miles from Houston George Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Studio, one- and two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Feel at home in suites featuring a separate living area, full-sized sofabed, a comfortable chair, high-speed internet access and two 42-inch flat screen televisions with cable and movie channels.Our well appointed Homewood Suites hotel is an upscale, all suites hotel with 64 suites, ideal for extended stay. Make Yourself at Home!® with our Services and Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hou Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing