We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #163 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a great stay of 2 nights at the Homewood Suites at Houston Intercontinental Airport. The room we had was a Queen bed with sofa/sleeper. The size of the room is comparable to those of Residence Inn by Marriott. The location of the hotel is about 10 miles from the major Downtown attractions, however, its very easy to get there using the freeway system. Since we gauge our travel during off-peak hours, takes only 15 minutes on the average.

The breakfast was same as most of the Homewood chain; but the service was excellent. We had only one dinner at the hotel; but the food & service was outstanding. The salad was fresh; the baked chicken was done just right (much better than all the Fast food chains); all the drinks (including beer and wine) was well chilled and presented.

We enjoyed our experience there and will definitely return again.

Room Tip: We had a great time visiting the Holocaust Museum in Houston; it was a surprise for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimshiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed here during a buisness trip and found the hotel a very good place to stay. Breakfast and managers reception were outstanding but what stands out the most is probably the people. Never found one who was not friendly or helpful. My only down side was I felt it was a tad pricey $200+

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 781JOHNB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great hotel close to the airport with great staff. Hotel sits far off the road so you don't hear highway noise and despite it's proximity to the airport did not hear any airline traffic at night. Hotel reception was nice and breakfast had a wide variety to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Homewood Suites on the North Beltway in Houston is a good, clean, economical and safe place to stay. Very comfortable beds--I love the pillows!The kitchenette is fully stocked with dishes, etc. The lobby furniture needs to be replaced due to wear and stains, but the furniture in the room was OK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Friendly check-in and one of the best breakfasts for a Homewood Suites (I stay at a lot of them). Higher than average quality food, well presented and very clean. Room had one small issue with a stuck curtain, maintenance took care of it right away. Signs in parking lot warn about not leaving valuables in the car, but otherwise felt safe even though I arrived late at night. Has outdoor pool and hot tub and an airport shuttle, all of which are important to me but I didn't get to use on this trip. I've stayed at this location before without it being remarkable or memorable. Management has definitely made the effort to step up their game and it shows.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel provides an excellent first impression as warm and inviting - it even smells clean. The rooms were great and the bed was so comfortable I fell asleep in record time. The ceiling fan above the bed is a nice touch like I was at home. Great manager's reception in the evenings and warm breakfast in the mornings. Definately would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A pleasant stay, although brief, on the way to a long weekend vacation. Great room, comfy bed, great breakfast, friendly staff, shuttle ride to and from the airport all with a smile. Free parking while on vacation so it was a great deal all around

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport

Address: 1340 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-2932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £68 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the hub of the Greater Greenspoint Corporate District the Homewood Suites Houston Airport Hotel is the ideal accommodations option for anyone traveling to Houston on business or for pleasure. Our hotel is located 5.9 miles from Houston George Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Studio, one- and two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Feel at home in suites featuring a separate living area, full-sized sofabed, a comfortable chair, high-speed internet access and two 42-inch flat screen televisions with cable and movie channels.Our well appointed Homewood Suites hotel is an upscale, all suites hotel with 64 suites, ideal for extended stay. Make Yourself at Home!® with our Services and Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hou Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing