We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #160 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“awesome property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed a few days for business....from the warm welcome of the front desk to the accomidations.....VERY WELL DONE. Breakfest is exceptional and the evening dinner is also very well done....a variety of food,,,its great for a businessman that travels everyday....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    82
    54
    35
    22
See reviews for
107
45
28
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The hotel was very comfortable, friendly and clean. No problems with anyone there. The food was good. Visit was short so did not use many of the things available to visitors. Were not able to spend much time actually at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bogey406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I was not dissatisfied with anything other than the breakfast. Not enough variety. The rooms were great. Very comfortable and clean. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends. Its easy to reach from the west and easy to access Beltway 8 to the east but not so easy if your going west. Just a little out of the way.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Louann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Throop, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We booked our reservations approximately three weeks prior to our stay. We arrived at 1:30 pm to check in and was told the hotel had been overbooked and they did not have a room available for us. The hotel informed us they had secured a room for us at the Howard Johnson's on Greens Road and was assured the hotel was comparable to Homewood Suites (not true). HoJo is a motel in a bad part of town. We drove by Howard Johnson's and quickly determined we would not be staying there. Not sure how our room was basically given away at 1:30 pm when most people haven't even checked in by that time. The hotel never bothered calling us to inform us of the problem. We had been up travelling since 3 am and was ready to take a nap, but instead had to call around trying to find a decent hotel to stay in at the last minute. Looked like a nice hotel though.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitinsville
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I am a Diamond HH member and I prefer to stay at the Hilton Hotels. I make my reservations on the internet as I travel across the country as well as around the world. I look at the location, the price and the room availability. Three times in the last two (2) months, my room did not match my reservation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hotel is not in the best location, but the limited staff onsite are great. The physical structure of the hotel seemed a little old, but did meet the Hilton minimum standard for the most part. I love the Homewood brand, but this particular location would not be my first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My family and I stayed at the Homewood Suites IAH for a week in mid-September, as we were moving from Chicago to Houston and waiting to move into our new home. From the minute Steve picked us up at the airport, we felt as though we were among friends. He talked about Houston sports with our son and gave us tips on what newcomers should see and do. Edna, DJ, Tina, Lisa and Maurice (the on-site manager) all went out of their way to make us feel at home. If we needed extra towels, they arrived within minutes. If we needed questions answered about the area, they provided detailed information. The breakfast/happy hour/dinner service was an extra perk and a good value. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We initially chose this hotel because it is pet-friendly (and so many places are not), and while we saw other pets in the hotel, there was never any noise or any other indication that pets were present. We would stay here again and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpikefuentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
0.1 mi away
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#315 of 504 in Houston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
Address: 1340 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-2932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the hub of the Greater Greenspoint Corporate District the Homewood Suites Houston Airport Hotel is the ideal accommodations option for anyone traveling to Houston on business or for pleasure. Our hotel is located 5.9 miles from Houston George Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Studio, one- and two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Feel at home in suites featuring a separate living area, full-sized sofabed, a comfortable chair, high-speed internet access and two 42-inch flat screen televisions with cable and movie channels.Our well appointed Homewood Suites hotel is an upscale, all suites hotel with 64 suites, ideal for extended stay. Make Yourself at Home!® with our Services and Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hou Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing