We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Okay Staff, terrible transportation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #149 of 508 Hotels in Houston
United States
2 reviews
“Nice Hotel, Okay Staff, terrible transportation”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Seems the hotel would be more responsive to transportation needs of its customers. Waited a long time for pickup from airport after calling twice to remind them I was still waiting. Got an excuse of driver was delayed on property and would eventually get me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
I would like to apologize for the transportation issue you experienced during your stay Mr. John M. We try our best to make sure each guest is overly satisfied with their stay and to hear that you did not raises concern. I will speak with my front desk agent along with my shuttle driver to find out what exactly took so long. If you like please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    86
    55
    35
    23
See reviews for
116
47
28
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I have stayed here several times for business trips and always had wonderful stays! Love the layout of the rooms. Very spacious, clean, quiet and has full kitchen. Nice business center. Bonus is Evening Manager's Meal / Happy Hour for those evenings you don't want to leave the hotel and fight Houston traffic for dinner. Great location not far from Hwy 59 - which has a ton of restaurants and shopping!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you Karen M. for you flattering words. We appreciate guest like you who come and visit us time and time again. We try our best to exceed our guest expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I somewhat enjoyed my stay, there was a lot of noise on my floor. The room really didn't look like a honeymoon suite. I liked the lay out of the room,and the little kitchen was very nice. I enjoyed the coffee in the morning with out leaving my room. Wish I would of gotten more sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We apologize that our facilities were not up to your high expectations. Our highest priority is our guest satisfaction. We understand your frustrations and are addressing them with our staff. We hope the next time you are in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I think Homewood Suites may finally be paying attention to my reviews because every single morning they had plain old scrambled eggs (in addition to other main egg entres). I was impressed because they were real (not the fake ones that Hampton Inn serves) and they were good! The breakfast in general was excellent, as was the evening reception. The only down side to the hotel is the location. The only restaurant within walking distance that I could tell was a Burger King that is attached to a shell gas station. The fitness center had ellpticals, treadmills and free weights which is all I need for my morning workout. The hotel and the suites were very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leshave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here while caught up in the stress of airport delays for 4 days. The staff, especially the manager and Tina from the kitchen, went above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome and as comfortable as at home. Where can you stay and get dinner with wine and beer, and a hot breakfast included. Popcorn in the full service kitchen for snacking. Also the pillows are wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Arrived after midnight, front desk young man was very nice and friendly. Suite is awesome, mattresses could be firmer though. Breakfast should be served a bit longer, until 10 am, which is not the case. Overall stay was really great. A tiny bit far from the airport but the staff is super cool with the shuttle, either to the terminal or the rental car building.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor User, we have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them for all the world to see, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. The young man that you spoke highly of is DJ and he exhibits what we strive for everyday. On behalf of the staff at Homewood Suites - IAH, thank you and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We have been at this place one week and the entire staff is wonderful. Room service staff are very helpful along with the safe shuttle drivers. What we like about the staff is that they acknowledge everyone with "good morning, good evening and very polite." Looking forward to another visit soon! Thank you Lisa at the front desk for your smile everyday. Keep up the great service.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank fromfloridaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton - IAH. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston. fromfloridaFlorida, I will let Lisa know how she positively affected your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston IAH - Beltway 8
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.1 mi away
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#307 of 508 in Houston
55 reviews
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
Address: 1340 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-2932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the hub of the Greater Greenspoint Corporate District the Homewood Suites Houston Airport Hotel is the ideal accommodations option for anyone traveling to Houston on business or for pleasure. Our hotel is located 5.9 miles from Houston George Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Studio, one- and two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Feel at home in suites featuring a separate living area, full-sized sofabed, a comfortable chair, high-speed internet access and two 42-inch flat screen televisions with cable and movie channels.Our well appointed Homewood Suites hotel is an upscale, all suites hotel with 64 suites, ideal for extended stay. Make Yourself at Home!® with our Services and Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hou Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing