We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Houston Americas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Americas - Houston
Ranked #9 of 516 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Spokanistan, United States
2 reviews
“Hilton Houston Americas”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It's a nice hotel. It's nothing out of the ordinary. The experience I expect from a Hilton Hotel. The rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly. I would stay here again when visiting the Houston area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Michael E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Americas-Houston and recognizing our friendly staff.

We appreciate you staying with us and for your recommendation.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,789
    818
    157
    32
    4
See reviews for
420
443
135
1,473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

For those having business in downtown Houston or requiring immediate access to the convention center, basketball arena, baseball stadium or optional restaurants this hotel would be an acceptable venue. The overall atmosphere is very nice however it is focused on the "business traveler" in amenities & value The best asset is the Bell Captain staff & shuttle service the hotel offers to guests. The biggest negative is the price of valet parking at $32.00/night; obnoxious even by Houston levels.

Green Features: Environmental systems in place & actively being monitored
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasgolfer868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Texasgolfer868,

Thank you for providing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

As you mentioned, we are conveniently located near the George R. Brown Convention Center, the Toyota Center (Home of the Houston Rockets and great concerts) and Minute Park (Home of the Houston Astros) but also not far from BBVA Compass Stadium (Home of the Houston Dynamos) and a short light rail ride to Reliant Park and the Museum District. Our shuttle service also provides transportation to the popular Theatre District. The Greenstreet dining and entertainment area is a few short blocks away and Discovery Green, located across the hotel, is very family oriented with events (many free) taking place all year long. A lot of attractions for those who may not be staying in Houston for business, and a nice getaway as many others have commented.

Other amenities we feature for those wanting to getaway and relax include our roof top pool and observation deck with great views, our 24 hour complimentary fitness center with some of the newest equipment, and our full service Skyline Spa. Our concierge service may also provide additional options for those coming to relax or getaway.

In addition, Pappasito's Cantina will be opening in May of 2014 which will be an exciting new addition to the Hilton Americas.

Our valet prices are competitive to other AAA four diamond rated hotels in the Downtown area. We recommend utilizing our self parking option in the future which may be more economical for you.

With all we have to offer, we are well balanced for business or pleasure.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We love this hotel for its elegance and convenience. We book a room for the weekend and go to the Broadway shows that come through. We spend the afternoon at the top of the town at the Hilton lounging around and swimming a few laps in the Junior Olympic sized lap pool. We also utilize the hot tub. Totally relaxed we head for the show. After the show we stroll around downtown Houston and go to dinner. Then we walk back to the hotel. Happy and satisfied, ready for more hottub time. The Hilton is so grand and conveniently located in Downtown Houston. We consider this a great get-away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your very relaxing and enjoyable weekend at the Hilton Americas-Houston on TripAdvisor. It appears you took advantage of the many amenities we offer our guests as well as being able to use our convenient location to attend a great show.

We appreciate you staying with us and again for your feedback.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Nice and helpful staff, great Consierge Lounge, and responsive housekeeping almost....just almost.....make up for the boring and nediocre food choices! When the Starbucks sandwiches are best in the house, you know you got a dining challenge! Even at Breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckclowdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear chuckclowdis,

Thank you for recognizing our nice and helpful staff, great concierge lounge, and responsive housekeeping. Our apology our Cafe did not suit your needs and appreciate your feedback.

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I spent 2 nights at this hotel for a conference recently and was very happy with the whole experience. Good location in the downtown area, directly connected to the convention center and close to restaurants and shops downtown.

Room Tip: My room was on the front side of the building and had a great view of all the downtown area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Kevin S,

Thank you for sharing your great stay with others to read on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your patronage and do not take our convenient location for granted.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Hilton Americas is a good hotel when one looks from the outside. However, it rips you off at every point starting from the 14.95$/day of internet access and no complimentary breakfast for a 5 star hotel. In addition, there is a drop off fee to drop off a package even for a small package. These services are least expected to be complimentary at a 5 star hotel in the middle of Houston Downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 1series
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear 1series,

Thank you for providing you feedback on TripAdvisor.

We do offer complimentary high speed internet access for Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond level members, AT&T U-Verse subscribers and all guests staying in our Executive Level rooms. In addition, internet access is complimentary in the hotel lobby and we also provide a connectivity station for our guests to use for their convenience.

As a AAA Four Diamond rated hotel, our prices are competitive with those in the local area and we offer a variety of additional amenities many other hotels may not offer such as: complimentary shuttle service within the downtown area, 24 hour complimentary access to a great fitness center, roof top pool and jacuzzi and Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities to name a few.

The Hilton Americas-Houston offers a variety of great room packages with several including breakfast. We encourage our guests to view these packages on our website for availability.

The UPS Store manages all guests packages and their high service standards and guarantees have been well received from our guests. They are a recognized brand in the shipping business.

Mr. Nikhil Rai, we never want our guests to feel "ripped off" and all of our services are listed on our website. We never want to appear to be misleading.

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel! The minute you walk in the lobby you can sense the quality. Nice lighting, art atmosphere. All employees are very friendly and professional. Hotel is very clean and fresh. If you're staying for a conference ask for a room on the east side which is the side of the conf center. Right next door is Discovery Green a nice park for a stroll. Always something going on as far as activities. Right next to the Toyota center where the Rockets play. 4 blocks down is Minute Maid park where Astros play. If staying longer than 2 days and have no car there's a CVS on Main st which is about a half mile walk. You can grab soda, beer, water. Vending machine can soda at the hotel is $2! All in all great hotel, next to everything in downtown. Don't leave before going to the skyline on the 25th flr I think. Beautiful view of Houston, floor to celing windows. Right below is the gym with a great view, pool also has a great view and next to pool a nice outdoor lounge.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank theone27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear GP2727,

Thank you for highlighting our friendly staff, clean hotel and convenient location.

We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to provide you feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 516 in Houston
1,485 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#6 of 516 in Houston
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#35 of 516 in Houston
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Americas - Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Americas - Houston

Property: Hilton Americas - Houston
Address: 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010-5012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Houston
#1 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Business Hotel in Houston
#7 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Americas - Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Americas-Houston, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Houston, Texas, is directly connected via two indoor sky-bridges to the George R. Brown Convention Center, and offers 1,200 luxurious guestrooms, including four Presidential Suites and 36 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. This AAA Four Diamond rated hotel was newly renovated in 2011. Featuring 1600 Bar + Grille for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the very popular Lobby Bar, the State of Texas' largest Starbucks serving the Reserve selections, Pappasito's Cantina, In-Room Dining, the full service Skyline Spa & Health Club and FedEx Office. With 91,500 square feet of technologically advanced, flexible meeting space, including the 40,000 square foot Lanier Grand Ballroom, divisible into 12 independent spaces, the 26,000 square foot Ballroom of the Americas, divisible into six independent spaces, plus 10,000 square feet of invitingly usable pre-function space, Hilton Americas-Houston is the perfect meeting place for any group and awarded one of the world's best business hotels for 2013 by Travel + Leisure magazine. Hilton Americas-Houston is the proud recipient of Hilton Hotels & Resorts Award of Excellence for service and quality for six consecutive years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Americas - Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Americas - Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Hilton Americas Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing