We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Americas - Houston
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$441
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,088)
Filter reviews
3,088 results
Traveller rating
1,985
889
176
32
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,985
889
176
32
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centertoyota centerthe executive loungediscovery greenminute maid parksky bridgegreat hotellarge hotelattending a conferencehouse of blueslobby barwithin walking distanceself parkingdowntown areaastros gameindoor poolbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
2,372 - 2,377 of 3,088 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Americas a couple of weeks ago and it was awesome!! The room was super clean, modern and comfortable and the view was incredible!! Great location, lobby and bar staff were amazing!! The lobby even smells great, like perfume!! We will definitely be back again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ebony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Ebony W,

Thank you for sharing your awesome and amazing Hilton Americas-Houston experience on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your recommendation and for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I have stayed at this property now on numerous occasions for business, conferences, pleasure and it continues to WOW me. The staff is very attentive, friendly and helpful, and I would put them up against any other property in town. The rooms are great, clean, everything in working order and housekeeping is superior. Room service is superb and served quickly, efficiently and hot/cold as appropriate. Jacques the hotel manager greets me just about every stay and follows up to make sure things are going smooth. Great HHonors hotel and the Executive Lounge on 19th floor is great. The staff remembers your name and welcomes you back to hotel and provide great suggestions when requested. The food in the restaurant and dinner/breakfast buffet is really good and doesn't seem like "hotel food", in fact, we ate in the restaurant several times at last conference and it was fantastic. This is just a terrific hotel and I cannot say enough good things about it. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking park or downtown are great rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Attention to detail by staff...nice job. Jacques the hotel manager introduced himself at check in...nice touch. Rooms service quality was excellent. Restaurant and lounge very active and service was great. Housekeeping in guestroom was top notch

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved this hotel. It made our stay in Houston worry-free and relaxing. We are Diamond HHonors members and therefore got a room on the 19th (top) floor with an awesome view of the city. The breakfast, appetizers, snacks, and drinks in the Executive Lounge were perfect. Always fresh, and enough choice to keep it interesting. This is probably one of the largest Executive Lounges we've seen, with 3-4 different TV viewing areas, and tons of space to spread out.

Our room was clean and modern, with a spacious bathroom and nice amenities like robes and slippers. The highlight of our trip was meeting an Executive Concierge named Joe Guerra. Joe provided invaluable local information to us about area restaurants, prominent Houston families, and the layout of downtown Houston. He was funny, warm, welcoming, and extremely helpful. We would be delighted to see him again in the future.

Room Tip: Stay in a room facing the park, you can see the entire city! We were on the 19th floor facing the park and never heard anyone/anything. It was like we had the hotel to ourselves when we were in our room!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookiemonster1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear cookiemonster1908,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such detail on you awesome experience at the Hilton Americas-Houston on TripAdvisor.

We are very appreciative of our Hilton Honors Diamond guests and the loyalty they have to Hilton Worldwide. We are pleased you enjoyed the recognition and benefits of being a Hilton Honors Diamond guest at our hotel.

Thank you for your special acknowledgement of Joe Guerra in our Executive Level Lounge. We have shared your review with him and our team. He was very appreciative of your remarks.

We thank you for staying with us and your continued loyalty.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I've had to stay at many hotels attached to convention centers but this one stood out....in a good way!!! It is a massive hotel but that may help in that it never felt crowded. Very modern, extremely friendly staff that acted like they really cared to have you as a guest. Spacious rooms that were clean and well presented. Restaurants were typical which means high priced but good food. I would welcome coming back to this property. One warning, if you are flying into Bush (NOT Hobby) it is about a $60 cab ride. But on your way back to the airport, the hotel will provide a limo service for approx. the same cost as a cab if you arrange in advance.

Room Tip: Get a high room. Nice views and away from the ground floor outside noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Doug L,

Thank you for sharing your great Hilton Americas-Houston experience on TripAdvisor with other travelers.

Our goal is for all of our guests to feel cared for valued and respected and we appreciate knowing when we have achieved this goal.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews