We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Americas - Houston
Ranked #6 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice hotel great location”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Not bad the rooms seemed small for the executive floor on the 19th floor. Quick service at the front deck and great valet parking and pick up. It's walking distance to some great restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 747robertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear robert k,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our convenient location to many of Downtown Houston's best dining and entertainment suited you well.

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,689
    781
    152
    29
    4
See reviews for
384
413
125
1,415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I passed through Houston on business and selected the Hilton Americas - Houston hotel. The hotel has excellent accommodations and the staff were wonderful. The room was very well kept and did not show signs of wear. The in room thermostat was a plus on this cold February stay. I utilized the bell hop and concierge for acquiring transportation and recommendations for local dining. I received prompt service and received sound advice regarding local area. I recommend utilizing this Hilton whether in Houston on business or pleasure. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FroMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear FroMonster,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for your recommendation to other travelers. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and for highlighting the quality of service you received.

We look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

The Hilton Americas is a good hotel, lobby and restaurants are good, rooms in general are good. Fitness facility is well appointed. Staff is friendly. However, house keeping really needs to step up it's game. If you arrive back at the hotel at 4pm, your room is not made. We came back one day at 9.30 pm and the room wasn't made at all. That is just not acceptable for a hotel in this range. Another unpleasant surprise was, that our rented car had two dents in one of the doors when valet returned our car.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Roeland v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Roeland v,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Americas-Houston. In respect of your privacy and to honor the "Do Not Disturb" you had on your door, your room was not serviced as requested. We did kindly request (with the card provided under your door ) to notify us upon your return so we may service your room if necessary. We do apologize if there was a miscommunication on your expectations. Our guest services hotline is available at anytime to address any guest concerns and provide additional services. We do encourage our guests to use this great feature.

We reviewed your comments regarding your rental vehicle with Ace Parking Management and it appears your vehicle arrived in the condition and not something that occurred at the hotel.

Mr. Steenhuis, thank you again for your feedback and we apologize for what appeared to have been an "average" experience...we strive for much better.

We appreciate your business and hope to have another chance to serve you.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Booked a park, stay, and eat special. Included garage self park, hotel room, and breakfast buffet the next day.

Garage is ok, short walk to hotel across covered sky bridge. Front desk folks were very polite and room was nice. Seems larger than standard hotel rooms.

Breakfast buffet was okay, nothing special but wasn't bad either.

I would definitely stay here again with the special rate found on their website.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CypressFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear CypressFamily,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Americas-Houston experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel this past Saturday for a little get away, the hotel itself is beautiful and a great location for downtown destinations. A couple of things that upset me about this stay are (1) We reserved a king size bed, when we got to the hotel we were told they had no king rooms available so I pulled my reservation and showed the guy that I was guaranteed a king room (he tried to tell me that was only a request - I would have never just "requested" a king bed )- but after a couple minutes of arguing about it and threatening to find a new hotel the nice man behind the counter magically found us a king room (basically they were trying to save the king room for someone else and we were getting screwed over in the process ---glad we got our way but this should have never happened in the first place. (2) The hallways were obnoxiously loud. At 2:30AM there was a group of individuals that just got back from a night out and they were hooting and hollering all the way down the hall, they were slamming the doors on their rooms, and screaming in their rooms - so we definitely did not get a good nights sleep. (3) The individuals that came home from the bar so late also ordered room service and when the room service got to their room we could hear the server banging on their door and screaming room service. I am sorry but at 3AM you would think that the hotel staff would know to be more respectful of the other guests that are in the hotel. (4) The mattress in our room had something wrong with it, when we laid down our feet were above our head. The beds are really soft and comfortable to lay in but that was just weird. - This hotel does offer a wide variety of options for their guests - Their bar is nice and well stocked, the restaurant is gorgeous, and the hotel is beautiful in itself.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Amy A,

Thank you for your review and our apology for the front desk experience at check in as well as the noise disturbance you experienced. We will definitely share your feedback with our team and work on improving in these areas.

Ms. Antoline, thank you for staying with us and we hope we have another opportunity to serve you in the future and provide you with a great experience.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colgate, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great price for a nice hotel that is across the street from the convention center. Good food, nice bar and great connectivity. Staff was friendly and helpful - if you are going to a convention i don't know why you would stay any place else, it is right across the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear John D,

Thank you for your feedback and recognizing our friendly and helpful team.

As you mentioned, we are conveniently located next to the George R. Brown Convention Center which we are connected two on two levels by enclosed and conditioned sky bridges.

We appreciate you business and hope to serve you again soon.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#5 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Americas - Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Americas - Houston

Property: Hilton Americas - Houston
Address: 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010-5012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Houston
#1 Family Hotel in Houston
#2 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Business Hotel in Houston
#6 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Americas - Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Americas-Houston, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Houston, Texas, is directly connected via two indoor sky-bridges to the George R. Brown Convention Center, and offers 1,200 luxurious guestrooms, including four Presidential Suites and 36 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. This AAA Four Diamond rated hotel was newly renovated in 2011. Featuring 1600 Bar + Grille for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the very popular Lobby Bar, the State of Texas' largest Starbucks serving the Reserve selections, Pappasito's Cantina, In-Room Dining, the full service Skyline Spa & Health Club and FedEx Office. With 91,500 square feet of technologically advanced, flexible meeting space, including the 40,000 square foot Lanier Grand Ballroom, divisible into 12 independent spaces, the 26,000 square foot Ballroom of the Americas, divisible into six independent spaces, plus 10,000 square feet of invitingly usable pre-function space, Hilton Americas-Houston is the perfect meeting place for any group and awarded one of the world's best business hotels for 2013 by Travel + Leisure magazine. Hilton Americas-Houston is the proud recipient of Hilton Hotels & Resorts Award of Excellence for service and quality for six consecutive years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Americas - Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Americas - Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Hilton Americas Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing