We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and they are pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Americas - Houston
Ranked #7 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We go this hotel through priceline, so we got a stellar deal. Its not what you would normally expect from a 4 Star (Priceline star levels). The lobby is beautiful and the rooms while clean, spacious and comfortable were nothing special. They were very nice for $100/night room, but I wouldn't say it was $250-300/night room. We loved that its a nice hotel that is pet friendly. Great place if you can swing a great deal!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Josh M,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback on your stay. We are very pleased you had a pleasant experience and we appreciate your recommendation to others.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,124 - 2,130 of 2,925 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

it was an excellent hotel, which we sort of picked as an option on a road trip sort of making things up as we went. it was a great choice. wish we could have stayed longer and used he options available to us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 185jameso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear 185jameso,

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with others on TripAdvisor.

We wished you could have stayed longer as well.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next road trip.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed at this Hilton in downtown Houston for one night. Great location, very nice lobby and good rooms. I stayed in room 16009, which has an awesome view of the skyline from the window. The 24th floor swimming pool is has all glass windows with the skyline view. The only downside is the lobby, lot of people, so some time it feels like you are in a bus station.

Room Tip: Room with the skyline view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank New O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear MonsoonPhoto2014,

Thank you for your complements and for sharing the many things you enjoyed about the Hilton Americas-Houston with others.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I am sorry, but for the cost of lodging at this hotel I would have expected free WiFi. Without having to join a rewards program some conveniences are expected. This is the first time I experienced a hotel requiring a charge for the service. Maybe foreign visitrors don't mind. Thanks but no thanks, Hilton.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eduardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Eduardo M,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Complimentary internet is offered for all Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond level guests, those staying in our Executive Level rooms, in our hotel lobby and those who subscribe to AT&T Uverse so there are additional options. We realize that charging for internet is not always popular with our guests, but we do offer 6MB internet service in our guests rooms, which is far better for those working on the road and we maintain this system so it is very reliable which is important. We do list this charge on our website so it is not a hidden cost to our guests.

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Hilton is the place I always stay for business and pleasure when in Houston. The facility is aways clean and new looking. It is in walking distance that anything downtown has to offer. The staff have always been friendly and well mannered. The family enjoys the Discovery Park right across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Howard T,

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with us and other travelers.

We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My sorority sisters and I enjoyed a great weekend of shopping, dining and adventure in Houston topped off by a great stay at Hilton Americas-Houston. Great value, great service, great beds and a great lobby bar! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 421sallies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear 421sallies,

Thank you for sharing the great experience you and your sorority sisters had during your stay with us and while in Houston. We are pleased you all had so much fun!

We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming everyone back for another weekend of enjoyment.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was a family trip. As such we were traveling with our autistic son. Many hotel staff do not really know how to act in the presence of a disabled person. However, the staff at this hotel treated us well, made the few requested changes needed for our son, but did not make us feel different or out of place. My 16 daughter even commented on how well the hotel handled my son. Top notch facility, top notch , staff made for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ronald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Ronald N,

Thank you for sharing you and your family's experience at the Hilton Americas-Houston on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that our team showed you and your family that we care for, value and respect our guests of all ages, from anywhere in the world, and no matter who you are and what you do.

We appreciate you and your family staying with us and we hope to serve you again soon.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#8 of 518 in Houston
500 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#33 of 518 in Houston
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Americas - Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Americas - Houston

Address: 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010-5012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Houston
#1 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Business Hotel in Houston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £92 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Americas - Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Americas-Houston, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Houston, Texas, is directly connected via two indoor sky-bridges to the George R. Brown Convention Center, and offers 1,200 luxurious guestrooms, including four Presidential Suites and 36 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. This AAA Four Diamond rated hotel features 1600 Bar + Grille for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the very popular Lobby Bar, the State of Texas' largest Starbucks serving the Reserve selections, Pappasito's Cantina, In-Room Dining, the full service Skyline Spa & Health Club and FedEx Office. With 91,500 square feet of flexible meeting space, including the 40,000 square foot Lanier Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Americas-Houston is the perfect meeting place for any group and awarded one of the world's best business hotels for 2013 by Travel + Leisure magazine. Hilton Americas-Houston is the proud recipient of Hilton Hotels & Resorts Award of Excellence for service and quality for six consecutive years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Americas - Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Americas - Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Hilton Americas Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing