We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 2nd house in Houston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Americas - Houston
Ranked #8 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“My 2nd house in Houston”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Great place to go for business.... Last visit was a bit harder as the steakhouse was not re-opened yet and that also damages then the room-service offering.
It is highly professional and delivers quality in a consistent way. I am a loyal customer since 2005 and never got disappointed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Serge_De_Bock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Serge B,

Thank you for your continued loyalty and for allowing us to be your hotel of choice when visiting Houston.

We do appreciate your business.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,798
    818
    157
    32
    4
See reviews for
422
444
137
1,476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baytown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed here for the birthday weekend.. and I must say they are pretty awesome.. they upgraded my room to a park view and had me a late check out - all comp. John the person who checked us in was really nice and accomodating. Room service was excellent.. their food was great.. And the hotel is exquisite... Overall experience was wonderful.. i have never stayed in a hotel that has both the wonderful furnishings and the most accomodating customer service staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Aira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Aira L,

Thank you for selecting us to help celebrate your birthday weekend and for sharing your wonderful experience with others on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to celebrating many more years with you.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel has excellent access to the primary highways, the Convention Center, several restaurant, corporate HQs, shopping etc. lt is the best Hilton property I have stayed in, worldwide, and has the best restaurant service across those properties. The lobby is spacious and lively a la popular, top-end hotel properties in Asia and India. Rooms are clean, corridors spacious, and overall, my stay was a very pleasant experience. Meeting facilities are well appointed and serviced, but carry a corresponding price tag.

Room Tip: The west tower on the left side of the hotel has better access to the fitness room and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Raghu M,

Thank you for complementing us as one of the best Hilton hotels you have stayed in. This truly means a lot coming from a seasoned travelers such as yourself.

We do appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Precisely what you'd expect from The Hilton: great pool, well equipped fitness centre, wonderful breakfast, polite staff who were happy to give recommendations for things to do, lovely rooms with luxurious linen.

Car parking wasn't cheap ($20) but I think that's ok for downtown Houston (not sure)?

No real complaints from us!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melbourne0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Melbourne0410,

Thank you for recognizing our team for the service they provided you during your stay as well as your ratings for cleanliness, room and sleep quality.

We do appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I can not recall a Convention Hotel that did a better job then the Hilton Americas - Houston.
We went to a graduation event at the Conference Center next door.
Wonderful Valet service. Friendly, efficient check in. I had the best Bellman I ever had. What a joy. Our room in the Conference Tower was perfect. We went to the Hotel Bar after the event and a family dinner( you may want to read my review on Three Forks ) we stopped at the hotel's bar. Non intrusive service, great drink quality, friendly service and comfortable seating. The gem of the visit was the Hotel Restaurant. Breakfast for 14..... What a joy. Kudos to Robert Flores the Café Supervisor on duty that morning made our 'Family Breakfast' memorable. Talk of holding our next family reunion at the Hilton Americas. Of we went. Checked out and away with fond memories.

Room Tip: The Hotel offers great upgrade values. If you are going for an event at the Convention Center use th...
See more room tips
Green Features: All Hilton properties are committed to responsible environment practices
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear George F,

Thank you so much for spending you and your family's special moment with us and for recognizing Robert Flowers for the level of service he provided you and your family. We have shared your review with our team and personally thanked Robert for his efforts.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you and your family again soon.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here during a huge convention and they handled the load. They moved staff over when lines got long. The bar, very comfy and large for a hotel, couldn't keep up; they should have had at least one additional bartender on duty and should have realized that after the first night. Food was a cut above standard room service but pricey even given that it's room service. Breakfast buffet was mediocre and not a great value at $20. And I don't appreciate being charged $15 per day for wifi when I'm already paying business rates. My room was very well appointed, with large flatscreen and very comfortable bed. If the room had a refrigerator and microwave I would give it four stars despite the waits and the wifi charge. Just charge $10 more for the room instead of pissing off the guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Julie M,

We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced and appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guests' expectations and we are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit.

We have shared your feedback with our team in order to improve on the areas which were below our expected standards. We do have our Guest services Hotline available 24 hours a day to provide guest assistance as well as our popular "we want to know, before you go" program in order to ensure guest satisfaction during a guest's stay at anytime.

Most of our rooms are equipped with refrigerators and for those rooms that remain to be have one installed, we do offer one delivered to your room complimentary. Microwaves are available by request as indicated on our website. We do offer complimentary internet access in the hotel lobby for all guests, for Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond Level guests, those staying in our executive level guest rooms and to AT&T U-verse subscribers. Our rates are comparable to other full service, AAA four diamond rated hotels that provide a solid internet infrastructure.

We do appreciate you staying with us and hope you give us another opportunity to show you the great service we can provide.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good for business event, easy to get on freeway, be careful about dinner time, downtown is quite dead after dark and there are only so many choices nearby. I was almost left with room service as the only option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Francis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Francis Z,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. In the future, our Concierge can provide you information on the various venues available for you later in the evening, or we can provide this information to you prior to your arrival.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,488 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#35 of 517 in Houston
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Americas - Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Americas - Houston

Property: Hilton Americas - Houston
Address: 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010-5012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Houston
#1 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Business Hotel in Houston
#7 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Americas - Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Americas-Houston, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Houston, Texas, is directly connected via two indoor sky-bridges to the George R. Brown Convention Center, and offers 1,200 luxurious guestrooms, including four Presidential Suites and 36 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. This AAA Four Diamond rated hotel was newly renovated in 2011. Featuring 1600 Bar + Grille for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the very popular Lobby Bar, the State of Texas' largest Starbucks serving the Reserve selections, Pappasito's Cantina, In-Room Dining, the full service Skyline Spa & Health Club and FedEx Office. With 91,500 square feet of technologically advanced, flexible meeting space, including the 40,000 square foot Lanier Grand Ballroom, divisible into 12 independent spaces, the 26,000 square foot Ballroom of the Americas, divisible into six independent spaces, plus 10,000 square feet of invitingly usable pre-function space, Hilton Americas-Houston is the perfect meeting place for any group and awarded one of the world's best business hotels for 2013 by Travel + Leisure magazine. Hilton Americas-Houston is the proud recipient of Hilton Hotels & Resorts Award of Excellence for service and quality for six consecutive years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Americas - Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Americas - Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Hilton Americas Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing