We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Americas - Houston
Ranked #5 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was not expecting to like a Hilton, much less LOVE it! We ended up here because of a package we purchased for an event. I was a bit nervous not knowing where we´d end up and when it was Hilton Americas, part of me was relieved, but part of me was disappointed. All that changed when I walked into the place. It´s gorgeous! Location is a bit of a pain and parking is ridiculously expensive, but that goes with the territory. Ultimately, its a nice hotel with good service and comfy, nice amenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnnnaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear ShawnnaLee,

We are pleased we exceeded your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay.

We look forward to serving you again.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,657
    767
    148
    29
    3
See reviews for
375
407
122
1,389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Everything about the hotel was fabulous except for the lack of internet access. At $225 total per night for a business traveler you would think I would not need to pay an additional $15 for internet access just to check my emails 15-30 minutes a day. I can stay are a $60 motel and get free wireless service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear John F,

Thank you for sharing you fabulous visit with others on TripAdvisor.

We do maintain a great and robust internet infrastructure to complement our AAA four diamond experience, more than may be provided at other hotels. We are also upgrading to a 300 MB circuit very soon.

Complimentary internet is available for Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond level guests, those staying in our executive level rooms, and AT&T U-verse subscribers. We do also offer packages that include internet and we encourage our guests to take advantage of this offer.

We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Houston.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The staff at this hotel were fabulous. I asked them for a couple of different strange requests and they handled them beautifully. The facility is beautiful, exactly what you would expect of a major downtown hotel in Dallas. However, the staff made the experience particularly memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Christina W,

Thank you for recognizing our great staff for the service they provided you during your stay.

We hope you consider us again when your travels bring you back to Houston. We appreciate you staying with us.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel ia beauty, the area is amazing. If you get park view from your room your going to love it. Our stay was one of the best stays at hotels by far. Marvin greeted us out front and was the nicest most friendly employee we met in our whole stay, he helped us with our luggage and said hello every time he saw us. We would for sure stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferpau2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Ferpau2014,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize Marvin Tejada from our bell team for the service he provided you during your stay.

We appreciate you selecting us for your hotel needs and for your recommendation.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The fitness center was excellent! Not only did they have every piece of equipment but the sky line was a great change from the norm. No small cramped room here. Everybody had their own space. One of the best.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Carl R,

Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed our fitness center.

We appreciate your business.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
217 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We just spent three days at the Hilton Americas. It was a very good experience. We were attending a convention in the hotel which made the location excellent. There is a nice park across the street, and some shopping nearby. The staff was nice, the rooms clean and well kept. The restaurants were busy due to the convention so we went out to eat. There was a nice place to eat in the park and several a few blocks away. The hotel is well located for the convention center (connected) and close to several sports venues. Self parking is available (attached) as is valet parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50States36Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear 50states36countries,

Thank you for sharing your very good experience on TripAdvisor to share with other travelers.

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEXAS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here Memorial weekend for the Comic convention, we had a great time, the rooms were wonderful and everyone was so nice. It was awesome staying here because the hotel is attached to the convention center which makes everything so simple, didn't have to find a parking spot, and if we were tired from walking around all day we could just go back to our room for a bit.
I highly recommend this hotel, my only complaint is that we had to pay the hotel for parking, this doesn't make sense to me since we paid so much for the room, I know a lot of other high end hotels also do this, so i guess not that big of a deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLuvJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear WeLuvJam,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you had an awesome stay during ComicPalooza.

Our garage is covered and provides 24 hour security which we feel is important for our guests. We do offer packages that include parking as well.

We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back next year...or sooner.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#6 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Americas - Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Americas - Houston

Property: Hilton Americas - Houston
Address: 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010-5012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Houston
#1 Green Hotel in Houston
#1 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#5 Business Hotel in Houston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Americas - Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Americas-Houston, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Houston, Texas, is directly connected via two indoor sky-bridges to the George R. Brown Convention Center, and offers 1,200 luxurious guestrooms, including four Presidential Suites and 36 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. This AAA Four Diamond rated hotel was newly renovated in 2011. Featuring 1600 Bar + Grille for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the very popular Lobby Bar, the State of Texas' largest Starbucks serving the Reserve selections, Pappasito's Cantina, In-Room Dining, the full service Skyline Spa & Health Club and FedEx Office. With 91,500 square feet of technologically advanced, flexible meeting space, including the 40,000 square foot Lanier Grand Ballroom, divisible into 12 independent spaces, the 26,000 square foot Ballroom of the Americas, divisible into six independent spaces, plus 10,000 square feet of invitingly usable pre-function space, Hilton Americas-Houston is the perfect meeting place for any group and awarded one of the world's best business hotels for 2013 by Travel + Leisure magazine. Hilton Americas-Houston is the proud recipient of Hilton Hotels & Resorts Award of Excellence for service and quality for six consecutive years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Americas - Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Americas - Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Hilton Americas Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing