We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Americas - Houston
Ranked #6 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was one of my best hotel experience. The hotel is beautiful, conveniently located at downtown and is close to the freeway. Customer service is excellent. Room space is about right. We like the restaurants at the facility. The pool is wonderful. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Park view room is nice. Higher floor is more quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrajnaSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear PrajnaSun,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to serve you again.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,838)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Americas - Houston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,904 - 1,910 of 2,838 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

and the Best Bell Hop EVER: Marvin!!
Lovely, comfortable rooms; delicious banquet meals w/beautiful presentation; staff very friendly and helpful; meeting rooms prepared and ready. Everything SO clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwb0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear jwb0802,

Thank you so much for your review and recognizing Marvin Tejada from our bell team.

We hope to have the opportnity to welcome you back.

We appreciate you staying with us.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A group of friends and I stayed for a bachelorette weekend. This hotel was a fantastic choice. The rooms and property were immaculate and stylish. We found that the staff was extremely accommodating as they provided a refrigerator for one of the ladies that had a medical condition and a box fan for another that needed it for comfort. One of the nicest hotels we have visited.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B2708EDmelissat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Melissa T,

Thank you for sharing your bachelorette weekend experience with us and other travelers. We are so pleased you and your friends had a great time and that you selected us for such a special occasion.

We do hope we continue to be your hotel of choice when visiting Houston.

Thank you for staying with us.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I wanted to take a moment to give Hilton Americas another fantastic review. As always, the staff is outstanding and the property is very well managed. I actually believe they have the very best management of any hilton property as we try to stay exclusively with hilton and this particular property is heads above the rest. It's all about a great manager and fantastic staff.

We sent our now daughter-in-law and bridesmaids over for a couple of nights prior to the wedding. The girls had a fantastic time and the staff went out of their way to take good care of them. I had arranged to cover the charges and girls had no trouble checking in without me. The front desk is super friendly and very efficient. The girls really loved the spa and the indoor pool (which is really beautiful).

As always, we booked a Parlor Suite, which IMHO is the best. The Parlors have a small bar area, huge dining table, and a large living area. In addition, there is a Murphy's bed in the parlor with a full sized bathroom and an attached standard queen or king room. It's always great for groups especially if you are in town for an event. Everyone can meet in one room to visit before or after and have great room service! The girls had a small lingerie shower prior to going out on the town and the room was perfect.

General details: Despite being very large, this hotel has a boutique feel with a gorgeous light sculpture in the lobby. The regular rooms are all beautifully appointed and nice sized, although as I stated, we love the Parlors. If you choose a standard room, request a view of the park. The indoor pool is beautiful and fitness room is very nice. The views are great and the location doesn't get better downtown.

The girls were not on the executive level, but I highly recommend it when staying during the week. The executive lounge provides a great continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres. We are always so impressed with the business and leisure facilities at the Hilton Americas that we just can't try any other property in Houston.

Room Tip: Love the park views. The parlor suites are the best rooms!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kshehane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Kshehane,

Thank you for your continued loyalty and for your reviews. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family back. We enjoy serving you and look forward to your many returns.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I've never encountered such a friendly and helpful staff anywhere I've stayed in the last fifty years. Did not meet a person during my week's stay that wasn't outgoing, warm, interested in my well-being and genuinely helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms comfortable, but it is the people on all levels who made our stay a superior and extremely enjoyable experience. Well chosen and trained staff on every level. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Woody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear R.w.M,

Wow! Thank you for such a great complement on our team. We are so pleased you felt cared for, valued and respected and appreciate you sharing this with others.

We value your business and we look forward to serve you again.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a VERY well-run property with excellent convention facilities. Stayed here while attending an on-site conference for 1,500 last week. EVERYTHING went so very smoothly. Amenities are very nice: well-appointed and clean rooms, good fitness center, nice dining options, excellent meeting spaces. Tony, one of the concierges, was absolutely wonderful: great personality and excellent knowledge of Houston. Would eagerly return here again if given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Enjoyed our city-view room very much.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnmrk97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear jnmrk97,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your "top notch" experience to other travelers and to recognize Tony from our Concierge team.

We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We took our two girls to stay for my husband's birthday. The highlight was the restaurant and the staff. They were extremely accomodating and polite. The location was excellent. You could walk across the sky walk to the George R Brown center and walk right outside to Discovery Green. Would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vivian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Vivian J,

We are pleased how much you and your family enjoyed your stay and having breakfast in The Cafe.

We do appreciate you spending time with us and we look forward to another stay of fun with your family.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#33 of 517 in Houston
1,938 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,499 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Americas - Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Americas - Houston

Address: 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010-5012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Houston
#1 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Business Hotel in Houston
#6 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £104 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Americas - Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Americas-Houston, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Houston, Texas, is directly connected via two indoor sky-bridges to the George R. Brown Convention Center, and offers 1,200 luxurious guestrooms, including four Presidential Suites and 36 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. This AAA Four Diamond rated hotel was newly renovated in 2011. Featuring 1600 Bar + Grille for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the very popular Lobby Bar, the State of Texas' largest Starbucks serving the Reserve selections, Pappasito's Cantina, In-Room Dining, the full service Skyline Spa & Health Club and FedEx Office. With 91,500 square feet of technologically advanced, flexible meeting space, including the 40,000 square foot Lanier Grand Ballroom, divisible into 12 independent spaces, the 26,000 square foot Ballroom of the Americas, divisible into six independent spaces, plus 10,000 square feet of invitingly usable pre-function space, Hilton Americas-Houston is the perfect meeting place for any group and awarded one of the world's best business hotels for 2013 by Travel + Leisure magazine. Hilton Americas-Houston is the proud recipient of Hilton Hotels & Resorts Award of Excellence for service and quality for six consecutive years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Americas - Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Americas - Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Hilton Americas Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing