We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Americas - Houston
Ranked #8 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed there for a few days. Great service, from door to room, restaurants and conference center. Rooms very spacious. Excellent breakfast options on property. Pappasitas a great place for lunch or dinner, quick service and great food.
It can be pretty cold in the ballroom section, so you might want to bring a jacket or sweater in case you are attending a meeting there.

Room Tip: Rooms are all pretty good. Stay away from elevator banks though, can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Orlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Peter_Orlando_FL,

Thank you so much for your feedback especially on your room, food and service you received during your stay.

We are pleased you enjoyed Pappasito's Cantina, a great new feature for our guests.

We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting Houston. We are grateful you stayed with us.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,800
    818
    157
    32
    4
See reviews for
423
444
137
1,476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had the "Eat, Sleep & Park" deal. Everything was as advertised. Great hotel, great staff, great location (short walk to the ballpark). Used the pool, although, kids will occupy pool till closing time (11pm) so if your looking for a quiet or just a "chill" pool experience you might want to get there when it opens (opens 6am). I don't stay at hotels that often so the "extra fees" (which they didn't tell me about @ check in) when I got the bill obviously caught me off guard. Maybe a business traveler or someone who frequents hotels know about these sort of things. Other than that, it was a great experience. Look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Michael C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with others. We appreciate you staying with us and we welcome you back anytime.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spicewood Tx., United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel charges for internet service. In my experience it is not worth it. Kept dropping service. After repeated phone calls to management of the hotel and hours on thephone to ATT there help desk for hotels I finaly gave up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jameskelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jameskelly K,

We are very sorry that you were not able to connect to the internet during your stay with us. We have reviewed this internally with our team in order to ensure great signal strength for our guests.

We appreciate you feedback and again our apology.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night, because we were going to a concert next door at the Toyota center. The hotel is huge and beautiful, with marble columns adorning the hallways.

My check-in experience was swift, professional and courteous. The way I like it.

It has connecting walkway to the parking garage. You can self-park there or vallet. They let you pay the parking fee through the hotel and you can get in and out from the parking garage using your hotel card.

This hotel is one of the few hotels with swimming pool long enough for swimming laps. The indoor pool is located on a high floor with windows surrounding 2 walls. You get the view of downtown. It has a huge hot tub as well. We enjoyed going to the pool.

Overall, it was a great stay and I would recommend anyone who wants to stay downtown to stay here.

Room Tip: Get a high floor room. You'll get a nice view depending on where you're facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gstjio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear gstjio,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you selected us for your concert night out.

Our 75 foot Olympic size pool is a great amenity for our guests and we were glad to read you had the time to use it.

We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I normally stay at Hilton hotels for work and have a good stay with no issues. The Hilton Americas in Houston has some of the best customer service I have experienced and I have stayed at a lot of hotels! Every person that helped me was the most pleasant, friendly and helpful person (especially the woman that took our food order and the gentleman that delivered it). I work in the food service industry and I was so impressed by their hospitality! I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Houston.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollys4087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear hollys4087,

Thank you so much for recognizing the excellent customer service you received during your stay with us.

We are grateful for your business and hope to serve you again.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great location for Toyota Center events including the Houston Rockets. You cannot beat the location next door to Toyota Center. Walk to the event, walk back. No parking problems, no driving problems if having a drink. Decent Hilton rooms. Staff is friendly. Hint: if you don't want hotel food and prices and Toyota Center food go to the restaurant in Discovery Green just across the street in the other direction from Toyota Center. We will go back for events at TC.

Room Tip: Standard Hilton rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldAg65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear OldAg65,

Thank you for your feedback on our convenient location, particularly next to the Toyota Center where we are just a few feet away from.

We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us again.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I really ENJOYED my stay. It was worth the money. Everyone was so so friendly and helpful. My room was beautiful and clean. It was just a great overall experience !!! I thought that the location was wonderful and the view from my room was totally amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Alma H,

Thank you for your feedback and we are very pleased on how much you enjoyed the hotel.

We look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,489 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#35 of 517 in Houston
1,908 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Downtown
Marriott Marquis Houston
Marriott Marquis Houston
#56 of 517 in Houston
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Americas - Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Americas - Houston

Property: Hilton Americas - Houston
Address: 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010-5012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Houston
#1 Family Hotel in Houston
#3 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Business Hotel in Houston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#7 Luxury Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Americas - Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Americas-Houston, conveniently located in the heart of downtown Houston, Texas, is directly connected via two indoor sky-bridges to the George R. Brown Convention Center, and offers 1,200 luxurious guestrooms, including four Presidential Suites and 36 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. This AAA Four Diamond rated hotel was newly renovated in 2011. Featuring 1600 Bar + Grille for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the very popular Lobby Bar, the State of Texas' largest Starbucks serving the Reserve selections, Pappasito's Cantina, In-Room Dining, the full service Skyline Spa & Health Club and FedEx Office. With 91,500 square feet of technologically advanced, flexible meeting space, including the 40,000 square foot Lanier Grand Ballroom, divisible into 12 independent spaces, the 26,000 square foot Ballroom of the Americas, divisible into six independent spaces, plus 10,000 square feet of invitingly usable pre-function space, Hilton Americas-Houston is the perfect meeting place for any group and awarded one of the world's best business hotels for 2013 by Travel + Leisure magazine. Hilton Americas-Houston is the proud recipient of Hilton Hotels & Resorts Award of Excellence for service and quality for six consecutive years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Americas - Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Americas - Houston Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Hilton Americas Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing