We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Americas - Houston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,046)
Filter reviews
3,046 results
Traveller rating
1,954
879
175
32
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,954
879
175
32
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centertoyota centerthe executive loungediscovery greenminute maid parksky bridgegreat hotellarge hotelattending a conferencehouse of blueslobby barwithin walking distanceself parkingdowntown areaastros gameindoor poolbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,001 - 2,006 of 3,046 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed at the Hitlton Americas a number of time during my business visits to Houston. The location of the hotel is excellent, right across the luch green discovery park, in Downtown. The rooms are very spacious for a Downtown Hotel, staff is nice and courteous. And excellent restaurants, specially the Mexican food at Pappatottos. Only flip side is this is a very popular hotel for conventions and conferences (being located next door to the Houston convention center and Toyota Center). Like all hotels catering to a conference/conventions, the lobby is always full during any such event, with millions of guests atending the events. As you walk into the hotel, you feel you are entering a busy international airport. And due to this huge rush, you may find it difficult to get a sit for breakfast or dinner , spcially when you are trying to rush to work after a quick breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sourabh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Sourabh M,

Thank you for your great feedback on your great stay with us. We also appreciate recognizing our team.

We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting Downtown Houston.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I attend a lot of conferences and Hilton Americas is top notch hotel for a conference (especially for the discounted conference price). Very friendly staff throughout hotel. Very quick check in with Hilton Honors. Hotel is beautiful.

I upgraded to the Executive Lounge rooms on the 19th floor and well worth the extra cost. The room had a perfect view overlooking the park and Minute Maid Stadium. It provides free continental breakfast in the morning (nice selection of fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, grits, muffins, hard boiled eggs, juices, milk, cereal, and excellent coffee) and appetizers and cocktails in the evening. Also, free Wi-Fi (should be standard in hotels these days). The rooms are very large, most comfortable beds ever, modern, very clean, great beauty products, large TV, free coffee and water provided, complete black out rooms for sleeping and overall near perfect.

Beautiful pool and spa area on the upper floor (maybe floor 23) with a great view of downtown Houston. Bring your work out clothes for the top notch work out facility or walk around the park outside.

Nice to have a Starbuck's and Pappasito's (love the garlic butter with the fajita's) inside the hotel. Typically, don't prefer chains while traveling but these two concepts are one of my favorites for coffee and Mexican food.

We ate at the Grove across the street from the hotel. It was very nice inside but expensive and very loud inside. It is nice they grow a lot of their ingredients on their roof top.

Valet parking is $32 per night and self parking is $20. Wish price was reduced!

Would highly recommend and can't wait to bring the family back to stay and go see a Rocket's basketball game this fall.

Way to got Hilton!

Room Tip: Request Executive Lounge area (19th floor) close to the elevator and facing the Minute Maid Stadium and park area.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EscapetheHeat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear EscapetheHeat09,

Thank you for providing such detail on your stay with us. We are pleased to read you were able to enjoy the many great amenities we have to offer our guests as well as dining options. Pappasito's Cantina and Starbucks are two great brands we are fortunate to partner with and well received by our guests.

We appreciate your your business and recommendation to others.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The Hilton is adjacent to and connects to the George R. Brown Convention Center. Very convenient to walk between the two buildings in a comfortable setting. Our Company held a tailgate party before the Astros game and it worked so much better than I thought it would.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dan T. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Dan T. K,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Americas-Houston experience on TripAdvisor. We are the only hotel connected by two air conditioned sky bridges which certainly convenient for our guests and a very short walk to Minute Maid Park makes us a great location to catch a Houston Astros game. We are sure not take our great location for granted.

We appreciate you staying with us and our partnership with Farmers Insurance.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Went in for 24 hours, business conference. Extremely clean and nice hotel. Excellent meeting faclities. Friendly and accommodating staff. Able to walk to a few close restaurants/bars. Price was very fair for the quality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Paula F,

Thank you for your feedback on your short, but great stay with us.

We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Down Comforters are too hot for most people, creating the hassle for the guest to re-make the bed with a thin blanket (hopefully we find one in the closet).I would like to see hotels put the down comforters in the closet and instead install a nice thin blanket on the bed. The guest will sleep much better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAmericas, Manager at Hilton Americas - Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Michael O,

Thank you for your feedback particularly on the comforter in your room. our Waldorf Astoria Collection bedding has been very popular with our guests, however we do recognize that every guest has different comfort level particularly when it comes to sleep. We suggest that we add this to your profile so when you do return with us, we can make the proper adjustments in advance.

We are pleased that the rest of your stay was pleasant and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Regards,

Jacques D'Rovencourt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews