We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HGI NW America Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Ranked #11 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“HGI NW America Plaza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I always try to stay at a Hilton property when traveling (business or pleasure). I stayed at the HGI at NW Plaza Houston and the customer service from the front desk was EXCELLENT!! Carolyn was on top of her game. It was late when I checked in and I mentioned that I wanted cookies but had my habd full with luggage. She said not a problem, I will have some sent to your room. Within 5 minutes, a plate of cookies and two half pints of cold milk was deleivered to my room!!!! Nothing impresses me more than great Customer Service.

Thanks Carolyn and HGI staff.

Mike L.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    113
    31
    8
    13
See reviews for
146
106
31
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

these past weekend me and wife stayed at the hotel once again and once again the staff and management was great like always !!!!! Thanks to Gabriel,Angel scott,byron,alante,miriam and the cooks for always making our stay good....from the joneses

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherif J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

From the moment I reached the reception desk, I was met with attention, courtesy, professionalism and a clear intent to make my stay perfect. I had conversations with several staff members, and the FOM, throughout my two days; I was tremendously impressed. From the beginning, I was given perks that I did not ask for but that made my stay more enjoyable.

The people at this new property made this hotel experience wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is my second pleasurable experience at the "Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza" in a matter of three weeks.

The front desk staff is always happy and professional, even at 1:00 AM (when I checked in). They greeted me like they remembered me, maybe they did. At breakfast, Madelaine, Rocio and James were charming, timely and very knowledgeable of the menu. The evening staff, especially the bar, were served by Laliana (?). She was attentive and always smiling. Everyone on the facility seemed to love their job.

The gym area, elevators, dining area, front desk, public restrooms and computer work stations were immaculate 24 hrs a days. The towels, sheets, pillows were soft and maintained their snow white color. Housekeeping even left an extra bags of towels at my door, because I hung the "Do Not Disturb" sign.

One of the best features is the "Happy Hour" that offers free "finger" food and very quality drink specials. The dining area is open, yet the ambient noise does not drown out casual conversation. They will even change the T.V. stations if asked!!

Some helpful hints for first time travelers: book rooms far in advance; call for directions from Hobby or Intercontinental Airports; get down to breakfast early; ask for a fresh cookie at check-in and enjoy the amendities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The staff and amenities at the Hilton Garden Inn were exceptional. While there was heavy construction in the area, the hotel provided detailed instructions on how to bypass any potential issues. The room was spacious, and clean. We certainly will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Brigette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel would rank in the top 1% of all the hotels that I have stayed during the last 10 years. The front desk staff of Carolyn and Scott are excellent hosts. Hotel has excellent accommodations for the price charged.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our entire group was very well taken care of during our stay, staff was courteous and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was amazing!! Overall experience was "two thumbs up" we will definetly be using them again!!! Regardless of the highway construction!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Address: 14919 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-4024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great location of the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest American Plaza, just minutes away from downtown Houston, the Energy Corridor, and the Galleria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing