We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Ranked #11 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Food was extremely good and served quickly. Rooms are outstanding! Front desk staff was very helpful. Location is close to the highway and several great Mexican resturaunts. Breakfast had a great selection but slow staff... not a problem if you were getting it to go.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

the quality you expect at a decent price. The staff is very friendly and you get free WIFI (as should be the standard verywhere these days). The only downside is the road work going on in the area but you should be able to cope with it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Loved this place, going to book it again for next week now. Great rooms, service, food, and staff. This is what a great hotel is supposed to be like. From the front desk, to the service personnel, to the wait staff; everyone was top notch. I now have a favorite hotel in NW Houston.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bgoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I had better service here than at many 5 star resorts. This place deserves all the 5 star reviews. Truly top notch staff and hotel. There was a major kerfuffle with our rooms but it was handled beautifully. The delicious cookies, cucumber water, candies at the front desk, amazing breakfast all add to a 5 star experience. Actually forgot my favorite - being handed cold bottles of water when we came in from the 90 degree TX heat.
To the previous poster who gave this place a 3 because of construction and traffic - you obviously don't know Houston very well - traffic is a constant. We did not hear any noise from the construction during the 3 nights we stayed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank SUNNYBLUE1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

booked this based on trip advisor, what we liked,
great staff send an email the day before to help with directions because the traffic here is the worst we have ever seen ,
the hotel has great people all very helpful even if the room we booked was all ready sold when we arrived the were nice about it , the pool and hot tub were great even if ya have go look for towels. the small bar was good fun with great food and drinks
the room is standard hgi style ,
what we did not like,
this place is in the middle of nowhere, nothing really close by, traffic is hell to go to anyplace to have a drink or eat,
1/2 hr plus wait for cabs is normal ,
so we say if you want somewhere that you drive in park eat , drink and sleep get up and go this place is great, but if you like to walk at night to somewhere forget this place.
plus the road noise is the worst we have ever found.

Room Tip: if you like to sleep go high and at the back or you wont be doing much sleeping until the 1000 const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freedomwheels289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Over all I will recommend family and friends to stay in your property int he future. If you keep up with that excellency you will be number one in the industry. the employees in the restaurant were very nice and exceed all expectation during the breakfast and they assisted guests the way it should be.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank souleymanek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn NW America Plaza twice this year and the customer service is AMAZING! I have been traveling at least 90% of the time since the beginning of the year and this hotel has the best customer service out of all of the places I have been. Employees like Kari, Angel, Scott, Marla, and Byron simply make it a joy to stay away from home. Anytime my travel plans require me to be in Houston, I will be staying at the Hilton Garden Inn NW America Plaza. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Downtown
The Lancaster Hotel
The Lancaster Hotel
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

Address: 14919 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-4024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £76 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great location of the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest American Plaza, just minutes away from downtown Houston, the Energy Corridor, and the Galleria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing