We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Ranked #11 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is well located, the rooms are clean and cozy. It was really convenient with easy access to chinatown, shopping and food. There are lots of outdoor spaces to relax and have fun, the pool is outdoors, surrounded with plants and trees, it is really green. Enjoy your visit and be sure to check out this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cameronc185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    113
    31
    8
    13
See reviews for
146
106
31
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Good hotel with great staff. Well located for food and shopping with easy access to the highway. Special thank you to Marilu and Dominic for looking after us at breakfast time. Everyone was always cheery and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I travel A LOT, and I stay in many hotels. The Hilton group is one of my favorite's. I've got to tell you that this particular hotel was one of the very best I've ever stayed in. The ambiance, the exceptional and gracious staff, the glorious food, the absolute cleanliness and the comfort made us all want to run back to the hotel instead of going out with everyone. I am not a hotel sitter when I travel but I had to force myself to leave every day. Aileen at the front desk and Frances in the restaurant were incredibly professional and unbeatable as top hostesses. Way to go ladies! Do not even think twice about booking this hotel. We will come back every time we go to Houston! Oh, watch out for those extreme black out curtains, they really work and you might miss the incredible breakfast. You do not want to do that. Their breakfast is absolutely WONDERFUL!! Have fun in Houston and enjoy this wonderful property.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room and away from the construction site's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed the night after a graduation party at the hotel our server was Frances she took good care of us at the party and at breakfast. We will definetly return here on our next stay in Houston and we will be sharing it with others we know that they should stay there as well. Thank you hilton garden inn and Frances for your wonderful service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Hotel was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are comfortable but they must take care of bugs on the carpet. Cookies and coffee at the lobby make for a warm welcome and the Hotel's location was great as you are just by the Freeway. I would certainly go back but with some Bug Spray handy.

Room Tip: Apart from the bugs, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaDud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice place to stay with family. kids can use swimming pool , any one like to use fitness center they can do so. Protected security system in and out side (parking lots). Food quality is O.K. so far.Front desk clarks are courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Firoz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here because of a special wedding party rate. Everything was clean and comfy. A nice breakfast was included in our price. The only downside for us was that no lunch or afternoon food was available for dinner except for frozen/prepackaged items. A few larger/extra pillows and an extra blanket would have been nice. The location was convenient to the highway. We were able to park near the door where the elevators were.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Address: 14919 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-4024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great location of the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest American Plaza, just minutes away from downtown Houston, the Energy Corridor, and the Galleria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing