We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Ranked #7 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Walked in the hotel, elevators & hallways were very clean. Walked into our room, 1 king size bed, the room was very clean & spacious. Had a Keurig in the room along with mini fridge & microwave which were all clean & convenient to have. Bathroom was very clean & had Neutrogena products that smelled good. View from 8th floor was of the pool, pool looked clean from view. About to head down there now. I would recommend this to everyone. Worth the price!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was an excellent stay for me and my colleague. The hotel was very clean and the service was outstanding. The staff was very helpful to me during my visit to Houston. When I return to Houston, I will definitely make this Hilton Garden Inn my hotel. I would highly recommend it to others as well.

Room Tip: I like the high floors away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

As we checked got to our room there was a issue with our a/c not cooling off the room,But as as always it was well taken of fast and quickly,thanks to BYRON and SCOTT and when manager came in he made it even better thanks Angel along with Kari and marlenn,amanda and Pricilla and alante for making our stay great like always that's why we always stay here,i travel and there is no hotel like this one no where....the joneses

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sherif J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very pleasurable stay. Excellent service and very clean. Stayed 2 nights and staff was awesome! We would definitely stay here again. Easy access to highway. We are always happy with Hilton's quality and this was exceeded out expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri_cast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Worth the price and navigation of current traffic construction. Staff consistently exceeded my expectations, and the bar-tender, Mareena (?), was more than helpful on several occasions. Also, Luis at the front desk was a great help as well. I'll call this hotel first upon travel to Houston again. Tip - if you call ahead of time and let staff know the desired room temp. they will set thermostat accordingly so it will not fluctuate. Very helpful and professional property - close to Beltway 8 on NW side of Houston for easy access to most industrial clients.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mrbrownings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was far above and beyond the usual hotels I stay in. The rooms are lovely, spacious, well-stocked, attractive, and show no sign of wear. The hallways are quiet and parking is very simple and accessible. Not only that, but it is very close to the interstate! Definitely a great hotel and a great value. Only upset we aren't staying longer!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank hhayleytodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very helpful and courteous staff. I had a very pleasant experience. Recommend 100%. Quality of food was very good. My husband and I spent one night away from our kids, we were very tempted to stay longer. Thank you for the excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rutha Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,499 reviews
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

Address: 14919 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-4024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £77 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great location of the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Northwest American Plaza, just minutes away from downtown Houston, the Energy Corridor, and the Galleria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing