We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Mexican!”
Review of Chuy's Restaurant

Chuy's Restaurant
Ranked #628 of 8,239 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We visited here 4 years ago and as the restaurant and our meal were memorable we decided to visit again. The surroundings are quirky, bright and cheery; the service was efficient and friendly. Tacos and dips were brought out to us and replenished. The food was well prepared and delicious. I would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crackie103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Amant, Louisiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good fun. Fun place”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This was a recommendation from a friend. I'm so glad we tried it. It's a very casual place with good, fun food. We shared the shrimp tacos and stuffed avocado. We love guacamole and there's was great. We even bought two of there funny shirts.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

The service was slow and the food was cold. I have heard a lot about this place so I decided to try it. I like the looks of the place and it was very clean. I just was not impressed with the service or food.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great tex-next and margaritas”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Get a Texan martini... Which is a margarita with olives. Very good! They have a wide selection and lots of good food. Go during happy hour!

Helpful?
Thank rhindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Absolutely!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

First visit and lucked up on happy hour which included a complimentary nacho bar with queso, beans, and taco meat; 4pm - 7pm. Our waiter, Charles K, did great with recommendations since we asked. We had 2 Chicka Boom Booms ($19.38 for both), drinks (Texas Martini and New Mexican Margarita or Martini - not sure), and desserts (Tres Leches and Margarita Pie. I would definitely return to Chuy's during happy hour. The Spanish rice was with green chilis, very good. The table salsa was great. We really enjoyed Chuy's at 19827 Northwest Freeway.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 457LisaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chuy's Restaurant also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chuy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing