We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hearty recommendation ”

Etoile Cuisine et Bar
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 12/6
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #20 of 8,881 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Great Uptown
Cross street: Post Oak Blvd.
Description: Visit Etoile Cuisine et Bar for an inviting, warm, European environment where fine French food is front and center. Chef Philippe offers a traditional and seasonal menu that changes to offer the freshest produce and ingredients available. Chef Philippe combines his native, regional fare and the idea of fresh, local ingredients with modern food concepts to create distinctive and delicious dishes.
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Return visit for my French wife, first visit for myself and our friend. Absolute triumph for all concerned, chef & kitchen staff, front of house staff (French waiter) and diners. Tried the Charity 4 course fixed price meal, with changes for my wife, without problem. Excellent quality product, perfectly cooked and presented. Heartily recommend this restaurant and look forward to our next visit to Houston.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 163 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2016

Great dining experience. Do not pass up the French Onion Soup!!!! Ample portions and very satisfying, I enjoyed Salade de Poulet and my companion savored the Risotto aux Fruits de Mer. We were too full for dessert but did finish an excellent meal off with cappuccinos.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrModu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Our party of four just dined there and were lucky to get an early reservation!! Book in advance if you want later times on the weekends... The foie gras, duck, french onion soup, and salmon were all stand out selections! This is very good French food! Our waiter was very attentive and suggested nice wines. We have been here before but this is the first time on the weekend- I will know now to call more in advance. A gem of a restaurant!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leslye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Etoile is located in the Uptown Park shopping center. Despite the size of the mall there is ample place for parking. The restaurant offers outside/inside seating. The menu is very complete, as well as the wine list. The quality of the food is very good, and you can have any french dish you are thinking of. The wine list is very complete, and the deserts of course, are excellent!!! If you are in the Galleria area and have a craving for good french food, this is the place!!!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank FAM1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Chef Philippe is an Artist de Cuisine and oversees all aspects of this gem. Fantastic wine list, great appetizers, and either traditional or seasonal entrée offerings. Every time is a memorable meal experience.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Vic777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Etoile Cuisine et Bar also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Etoile Cuisine et Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.