We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salad and pizza”
Review of Luigi's Pizzeria

Luigi's Pizzeria
Ranked #235 of 8,243 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great salad and pizza”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our salad and New York styled pizza at this cafe restaurant. The supreme pizza was hot and fresh. The owner came out to visit with us at our table and was a delight. Regular customers came in and out for take out and were greeted by name. Meanwhile others enjoyed wine with their pizza as they sat in the restaurant. A great neighborhood restaurant!



.

Helpful?
Thank suzanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    10
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great pizza, bring your own wine, sit outside on the patio, plenty of parking! All the ingredients for a casual hangout.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SamChristel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We were looking for a pizza place to hit up after spending the day at Hermann Park. What better way to look for one than to ask Trip Advisor?! Following the advise of previous reviewers, we tried out Luigi's and were very satisfied. They were very busy but managed to have our food out in about 10 minutes! Everything tasted delicious and fresh. We got some wings, a calzone, and the Meats Pizza. To top it off, they have amazing gelato! I tried the mango one and it was delicious! I definitely recommend this place and will come back when in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elchaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close your eyes and you think you're in Napoli!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Pizza without words. You think to be in Italy. Outdoor seating under a nice veranda. You need to buy somewhere bier or wine but pizza is terrific!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pierocammerinesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Their staff is always friendly and the food is always good.

I look forward to getting a slice of supreme pizza, a greek salad and some gelato for dessert.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WhatsWhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luigi's Pizzeria also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Luigi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing