We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staple Stop when we visit Houston”
Review of Niko Niko's Greek

Niko Niko's Greek
Ranked #28 of 8,243 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Neartown/ Montrose
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staple Stop when we visit Houston”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Everything was great as usual, only bad thing is price. However the huge pate portion of my souvlaki paid for itself for my late dinner. The spanikopita was great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dalcowfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    228
    71
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Bar none best greek in Houston. The food is outstanding. The lines are long and seating and parking is always a challenge but then again this is the best.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank taharaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very busy on a weeknight, good greek food”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We met friends at Niko Niko's on a Wednesday night before heading to an Astro's game. I was amazed at how busy it was! We had to stand in line to order and then waited about 10-15 minutes for our food. You order at the counter (there is a large, laminated menu to browse in line), get a buzzer, and then return to the counter for your food. The food was good, fresh Greek food... lots of options.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmm151s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houstob
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Greek food”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We checked this place for the 1st time and it wasn't bad.. Little cozy and great food.. It's packed during the weekend ...

Helpful?
Thank Dcx2200uss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“I cannot go very long without eating here!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a family-owned restaurant and I love that. I began eating at the Montrose location over 15 years ago when they were only a little more than a walk-up stand. (It has expanded and they have 2 new locations.) I went because it had received a local newsman's clean kitchen award for years in a row. I returned because the food was real, homemade and delicious!!! Yes, it can be crowded and have a long line, but it is so worth the wait. I've never had anything "meh" here. Even the hamburgers are out of this world. I suggest you get some of their amazing homemade cocktail sauce to dip your fries in. The hummus is to die for. The lentil soup is a bowl of comfort. The gyro meat is yummy and I also love the grilled chicken kabobs. All the seafood I've had has been delicious and the kids plates are very good, too. The desserts are delicious -- I could eat my weight in Melomakaronas alone. I'd rather eat here than most of the 5-star, >$100 per person restaurants in town. YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank heyjudej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niko Niko's Greek also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Niko Niko's Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing