We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo!”
Review of Piatto Ristorante

Piatto Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Piatto Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #429 of 8,243 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Westchase
Cross street: Post Oak
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bravo!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is not only a great restaurant but a family atmosphere. We have waited for the new location in the Heights to open because we were already familiar with the one in the Galleria area. Jessica, Janice and John M. Carrabba greet you personally. The food and the service is outstanding! We are so glad to have them in the Heights now!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hasn't changed”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Our favorite Italian restaurant, however since we have not lived in Tx for two years we were a little nervous in regards to is it the same....We were not disappointed. Service, asparagus, clams, veal, pasta....... Can't wait to visit Houston again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saab99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Last night, we chose Piatto for a quiet dinner with friends, as we knew it would be a lovely experience. Always busy but not overcrowded, this cozy restaurant delivers great food and service every time. The asparagus appetizer is a "must try". The special -- snapper topped with jumbo lump crab and lemon butter -- was divine. I tried the stuffed shrimp for the first time - fabulous. The wait staff could not have been more attentive. Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, good wine list, good food”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Try the asparagus with crabmeat starter, pasta dishes and chicken dishes, all are good, service is good and prices are reasonable. One of our regulars when we choose to eat out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian-Houston Galleria”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Operated by the Carraba family, tucked away off the beaten path so to speak but located in the Galleria area of downtown Houston. I dined on two consectutive evenings ordering the fish special consisting of Salmon topped with crushed tomatos, crab meat, and capers which were cooked in a wine sauce. This meal was outstanding, I returned for a second nite and order one of the Tortellini dishes in a tomato cream sauce and it was equally outstanding. Highly recommend if you are in the Houston Galleria area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piatto Ristorante also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Piatto Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing