We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap , good food, fast for lunch break”
Review of Ruchi's Taqueria

Ruchi's Taqueria
Ranked #2,227 of 8,279 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighbourhood: Great Uptown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Great Uptown
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cheap , good food, fast for lunch break”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Go here on weekends late , they are open 24 hours . And also have gone in my lunch hour with time to spare. They have good food, their beef fajita nachos are the best, and reasonably priced!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank adriana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good and very reasonably priced”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The menu is broad so be ready to choose. Their beef fajita nachos are super good. The meat is tender and flavorful and the price aint too shabby either. Me and my husband love to go here , just beware, most waitresses dont speak english. I know this annoys some people. I myself speak spanish also so it is no problem for us. Great food, the one on 45 and fuqua is open 24 hours and we love to go here after the comedy club on the weekends. Good drinks too!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank adriana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
“Outstanding Authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Ruchi's has oustanding authentic Mexican food, dont confuse this place with the usual TexMex chow that is full of Chernobyl Cheddar.... the best corn tortillas, carnitas tacos Ive had in the USA. Tasty Micheladas.... and amazing value. Dont miss out on a visit next time you are in Houston.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaucho100K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Most Incredible Late Night Food We've Ever Had”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We went here because it was after the UConn Basketball game and there was nothing else open late at night besides fast food which we were tired of. This was an amazing find and we are contemplating visiting Houston just to eat here again. The warm, brown Ranchero Sauce is the most addicting thing you will ever eat, especially with their homemade chips.

The portions were huge for such little money and was incredibly tasty. I had a Carne Burrito which was big and delicious. My bf had the Carne Asada Fajitas which were so well marinated and generous portion size. Quesadillas were delicious too.

Word of warning though. A plain cheese quesadilla is not what you think. It is about the size of the palm of your hand. However, you are supposed to order multiple. The Chicken Quesadilla was huge as well.

Overall delicious find! Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alliecat1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Me Love TEX- MEX!!!”
Reviewed 22 March 2008

Me Love TEX- MEX!!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ruchi's Taqueria also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ruchi's Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing