We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, service ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Indika

Indika
Ranked #261 of 8,144 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Good food, service ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food and presentation were excellent. A variety dishes offering distinctive flavors. The service was not attentive for a restaurant at this caliber.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank danny_boi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    50
    7
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
330 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Amazing food, presentation and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Wow!! What a treat this restaurant is. We loved the pork belly chatt, the chicken tandoori chaat, and the fabulous Petra fish dish with cilantro/ mint on a pool of turmeric puréed squash. End it with the delightful saffron and pistachio ice cream. Enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank Yokum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
329 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Indika--- my first visit in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I wasn't disappointed. I have moved so I am nowhere close but I can still recommend Indika for its creativity and consistent quality. A highly varied menu and a very delicious delivery.

try the $22 lunch combo and choose appetizer/main/dessert or 2 appetizers and a main.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fracmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Went this evening you need reservations so sat at the bar and had a nice dinner best Indian food I've had in houston. The prices are fair and well worth it

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlcmna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite exotic restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I love Indika! I have been there many times and always enjoyed myself. The ambiance and staff are always enjoyable, but the food is simply spectacular! Their dinner menu is amazing, though rather pricey, but definitely worth if for a special occasion. Their Sunday brunch, however, is out fo this world! They have small plates which you can definitely share. Their food is unlike anything I have ever tried, but is truly delightful. Don't forget to try the "cold chaat" plate - I have no idea what it is but it is really amazing!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SashaMcKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indika also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Indika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing