We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic French Elegance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Mistral

Le Mistral
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Mistral is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #177 of 8,119 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Enclave/Briarfore St.
Description: For 11 years going strong, Le Mistral has built a niche in West Houston's Energy Corridor as the best food in town. We are a fine French restaurant offering exquisite dishes, a note-worthy wine list and top notch service.
Level Contributor
265 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Classic French Elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival you see a wonderful setting. Beautiful decor and ambiance. Our waiter Sofien was very attentive. Chef David is a Master. I have been to France many times and I have never had such a wonderfully prepared meal. Touring the Kitchen explains the amazing attention to detail in the food presentation. As a Winemaker and Restaurant Owner I can appreciate how difficult it is to prepare a winelist and menu of this superior quality. Magnificent job Le Mistral we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Bonarrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    40
    6
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband and I had dinner with another couple on Saturday, December 14. Our reservation was for 7PM. Our friends arrived before 7 and were promptly seated. We arrived at 7:05 and joined them at the table. We sat for 40 minutes before we saw our waiter. He never asked if we wanted to see the wine list. We had to ask for it. We had to flag someone down to request bread. When our waiter did take our order he never told us about the specials. I had to ask if there were any specials.Our waiter was busy and as a result the service was unacceptable. The four of us spend over $ 300.00 for this terrible service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ellen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1,371 reviews
565 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 653 helpful votes
“Fast and furious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We had the four course lobster tasting menu with a set wine arrangement (half glasses, still quite well filled actually), it was outstanding. Atmosphere very nice, especially the tall ceiling with the half dome covered in paper roses for some what more muffled acoustics drew my attention. Service was very good, attentive yet unintrusive. The only remark could be the pace was very high so we were outside rather quickly again, which I normally do not mind at all but on this occassion it could have been a little more easy going.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Dining Experience in the Energy Corridor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

A quaint French restaurant that offered us an incredible culinary dining experience. We started with the Tranche de Foie Gras Poêlée for an appetizer as recommended by our waiter. It was crazy good. The flavor combinations were something that I have never experienced before. I talked about it to friends for about a week afterwards! We ordered our meals (both from the specials of the day) and our waiter recommended wine pairings for each entree (we ordered by the glass). The wine and meal did not disappoint. For dessert, we opted for the chocolate souffle and it was heavenly. We can't wait to return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a bit priced but overall a positive experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I went there during the week at lunch and had the menu special, presentation and service were good, portions are average, but the fillet I had was excellent, one of the best meat I had in Houston, and only for this they have earned my 4 out of 5. If it was a bit less expensive I'd probably go there again for the fillet with all the family.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Mistral also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Le Mistral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing