We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious oysters”
Review of Ragin' Cajun

Ragin' Cajun
Ranked #2,225 of 8,243 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Neighbourhood: Downtown
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Delicious oysters”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Went here with a friend and her family. The best part of the visit were the raw oysters. Otherwise, I thought the menu was a bit limited, although yummy. Drinks were good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dexter619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Cajun food!”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I go there almost every time I go to Houston. It's near the hotel and I always leave full. I highly recommend it if you are near the Galleria area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redraiderr1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Still good quality and value”
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

Ordered 2 tubs of craws , dirty rice, seafood gumbo and Crab cakes. Apart from the gumbo, everything else was fantastic. Craws were fresh and took us about an hour to finish everything. Service was good and place was comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank YinChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Watery Seafood Gumbo”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Decent place for fried seafood and crawdads in season, but avoid the seafood gumbo. Ordered combo of shrimp and crab and received a bowl of flavored water with 3 small shrimp and i small piece of crab, for $9.99. Too many other fine cajun restaurants in town to waste your time and money for this unacceptable gumbo.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twinsfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Authentic Cajun Food in Houston”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Been here many times. Fun, very casual, lively atmosphere. Reasonable prices. Cajun food as good as I've had in Baton Rouge and New Orleans. From red beans and rice to shrimp po-boys - great! The bread pudding is even better than some I've had in Louisiana.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mustread1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ragin' Cajun also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ragin' Cajun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing