We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG”
Review of The Breakfast Klub

The Breakfast Klub
Ranked #16 of 8,181 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was traveling with a large group and before we touched down in Houston, I researched restaurants for breakfast. The Breakfast Klub came up many times during that search. When we first arrived at the restaurant, we were a little thrown off by the long line; but that didn't deter us. After we all received our food and took a couple of bites, we knew BK was where we would be eating breakfast.

OMG. I felt like I was back home at my grandparents house. Each day, I had the grits, eggs, pan fried turkey, and toast. The chicken and waffles looked amazing; but I did not try the dish.

I will definitely go there again the next time I am in Houston!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngerraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    159
    55
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven on a plate”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Breakfast Klub is a diamond in the rough. We pulled up and saw a crowd, we almost left but decided to stay. So glad we did. First of all they spoil the customer with great service. Whoever the lady is that works the crowd - she makes the experience a great one. Because they consistently have a line, they bring out tents for their patrons to stand under to make them comfortable. I thought that was awesome. Once you get in the door everything runs like a well oiled machine. The wings and waffles are great! Potatoes, grits...everything is mmm...mmm...good! We went twice in our three day stay. The only reason why we did not go three is because we did not know about them the first day!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Eats and Friendly, Real People”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If your into high fiber diets, running for no apparant reason or anxious to save the planet then this is Not the place for you. However, if you occasionaly feel the need for a shameless, good old American meal in a hustle-bussel setting then head for the Breakfast Klub. Forget your Cardiologist for an hour or so and dig in. Big portions of excellent basic food. You'll probably make a few new aquaintances during your meal. Something about the atmosphere and menu brings out the smiles from repeat customers. Anyone who isn't happy is likely someone you wouldn't care to know anyway.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jack w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
329 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“This is the place...sort of”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Yes,the food is good. You may have to wait in line. Large portions and home cooked goodness. I have another joint I prefer for chicken and waffles but this place is great as well. It isn't "upscale"---and it gets loud at lunch....but I keep going back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fracmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Food is excellent, portions large, value decent, and lots of variety. Both locals and business guests mingle well in this Houston icon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Breakfast Klub also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Breakfast Klub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing