We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sucks”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #444 of 8,239 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Italian
Good for: Groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Houston Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sucks”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

If you like italian don't waste your time. There are many graet Italian restaurants in Houston. Just not worth the effort aor money. Bland entrees!

Helpful?
Thank toxicavenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    14
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great and cheap Italian food”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I just love italian food and they have very good options there! This is a cheap restaurant with great quality!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank silvia_martins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Soup & Salad & Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I really like everything. The food, the staff and the restaurant is clean. I love the appetizers and deserts too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good consistent food”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Menu has variety. Plenty of food. Bread and salad are the best. changes and specials are always good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemah, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“American food with an Italian flair.”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I go here, but for real Italian food I drive to Alvin, believe it or not. There is an unimpressive looking cafe there called Luigi's. The guy is an Italian and Bosnian but his food is great. There's nothing wrong with the Olive Garden but it ain't really Italian. Also too noisy and crowded usually. So lots of people like it. They don't like Italian food, I guess.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JakeBarnes33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing